You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit took down @thedarkoverlord

in #steemit5 years ago

There's no need to get rid of steemit. Just use whatever alternative you like. Fortunately, there are several. You could also create your own. It is the blockchain that is censorship resistant, not any individual interface. If I were to create an interface, i could choose to censor it or not however I want. I don't necessarily agree with Steemit's choice here but it is their's to make.

Sort:  

That argument would be OK, if Steemit wouldn't be #1 interface often confused with Steem blockchain by common users. Steemit and STINC affect whole blockchain and the community by their actions and irresponsible behavior.

Posted using Partiko Android

No they don't affect the whole blockchain at all. It does no justice to further confuse people on the issue of STEEM vs STEEMIT by making this about the blockchain or using misleading graphics to indicate that this SOMEHOW has anything to do with the blockchain when it has NOTHING to do with it, so you're clearly spreading fud. It was not irresponsible to delete a blackmailing hacker group from the frontend, it was clearly and completely irresponsible to imply this had anything to do with the blockchain while basically saying that their action has anything to do with the blockchain in the comments attempting to justify the FUD spreading diagram. It was also completely irresponsible to speak on behalf of the community. It was also completely irresponsible to call people names, talk about their ability to comprehend or throw shade on it. It was also completely irresponsible to deem this act, as damaging to the community or as the equivalent of what Facebook is doing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for giving me all of your attention! I'm very happy that you commit hours of your time just to me. That's very flattering. :*

Posted using Partiko Android

You mean "all this attention", but then again what to expect from you if not more attempts at turning this about me so keep on mocking me and ridiculing "how I spend ALL my time" because clearly you haven't anything meaningful, thoughtful or insightful to share.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sorry man, but I think you should go seek some professional help. I'm telling this for your own good.

Posted using Partiko Android

As I was saying. You probably tell people "ask for Neptune wages" for their own good also.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88