Writing, Publishing, and Losing a Steemit Post

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So I just wrote a post that I deemed worthy of sharing on Steemit.

I fleshed out my thoughts, edited them accordingly, and hit "Post".

All is well and good.

Then I decided to go back and make a few edits.

When I clicked to post the update, what was published was a few lines of strange gibberish consisting of a few words and random symbols.

I have no idea what happened, but there was no way to recover the content I'd lost.

Today's lesson: Write my posts elsewhere before pasting it to the Steemit editor.

Live and learn.


Crying emojji


Image Source: Twitter [CC BY 4.0], via Wikimedia Commons

Sort:  

Lol, sorry. I write in notepad before posting on steemit

Yeah...usually I write in Scrivener or Evernote. That's what I get for trying to change it up. haha!

Congratulations @darwinruiz! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62