My Journey Into Block Chain Social Media PlatformsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Social media is not about the exploitation of technology but service to community.-Simon Mainwaring

The quotation really hits me so hard I can't deny anymore that the entire world is vastly changing via digital means. As a based two process type of information, joining Steemit was indeed one of my breakthroughs for 2017 and as a bitter reality, broke entirely my skepticism and fear of continuous learning. To add damage to it, I just realized that I have been sharing stuffs for too long that the value of them could have given me something in return. I was really so outdated of knowing that here, anyone can earn rewards by posting relevant content, curating quality content by upvoting and by holding Steem based currencies in a vest fund, which generates interest. Man, time lost is already time wasted yet as they say, you learn from your ignorance and make sure you gain something good out of it and simply move forward.

download.jpg

Well, I am so far of just simply of getting into this just for the money. I'll be hypocrite if I'll say I don't want to earn huge figures. What I just want is I learn how to provide real value on whatever post that I can contribute to the digital society. Moreover, investment in knowledge is the most important thing any person can start with. So far, I am really loving the rush looking into specific details on Steemit and interacting with certain folks as well. In the end, always develop a passion for learning. If you do, you will never cease to grow.

Sort:  

thats great bro, and yeah sometimes being ignorance is sick, i have the same thought as you and so even i have some difficulties learning things i keep trying and do my own experiments on it, by being open for a new information.

Congratulations @darylsid11! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69