You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s Grow Steemit Together - Direct Engagement Experiment Week #1

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm a newbie and signed up in march and only recently started to post, how well is up for debate, but i wanted to start posting to find out how things work. The more I research and read, the more confused I get... "upvot at this time, dont upvote after this time, always upvote ur own content, dont upvote it, ugh is where i get so I stop reading and just keep coming up with different written posts to post in "ulog" to just get something going. I am new to block chain and crypto, but thats how I got here, crypto currency. So with all that, can't wait to start getting the hang of this so i can see if this is for me. It definitely isn't a sign-up and go platform, alot to learn!

Sort:  

so much to learn, and such a diverse range of information you have been given. Steemit is an experiment in its self, no one can really define what it is, or how one should behave. I have let self morals guide me. When I joined, I self voted. In fact I self voted until I became a witness. Most new peoples votes are not worth much - its when your vote becomes worth more that people take notice of self voting. Be guided by your moral standards is the advice I give on that one.

Have you tried any of the tools I put forward today?

I haven't tried anything other than upvoting, posting and commenting...i successfully transferred etherum to steem to give myself some steem power. I still cant adjust the amount my vote amounts can be. I'm stubborn like, so i'll get it going sometime

you need 500 SP to get the adjuster, or if you post vis busy then you get the adjuster anyway. here is a link to busy https://busy.org/ in case you are interested

I will look into that and the other ones you have listed, just gonna take a minute. If I have any questions, i'm sure i'll find an answer somewhere. Thanks for the info. I was gonna do a persona blog as a dog like i have over at another platform that seems to be getting good attention

One of the frustrating things I can say I have is coming to a link, like ur busy one or any other links i have come upon with "Here is the how to" type blogs for steemeit, and its just another blog or service that wants me to make a new account. I'm not being a debbie downer, just expressing that frustration. I gues I'm just used to the ease of use on the other social platforms. My main concern is that i don't screw myself by my actions before I get to know the way it all waorks around here! Once I do figure it out, I'll definitely have something to blog about! Lol

you do not need another account, you sign in with your steemit account. You the steem blockchain has a number of different user interfaces, steemit.com being 1. another example would be dtube or dlive. all of these decentraised apps build on steemit require one log in :-). Anything you post on these apps are also posted to steemit.com

That makes sense, I joined Dlive already. That shed some light on the situation!!! Thanks again, that will make it a lot easier knowing that!

Yes indeed there is alot to learn about how everything functions but in many ways it is very exciting to learn all the tools and functions.

I love learning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83