You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cops Are Out Of Control... And The Solution Will Not Come From Government

in #steemit6 years ago

Great pot and I agree. I think people do not think much about this issue because they feel it will not affect them personally but by the time it reaches you it is too late. They are certainly out of control and feel like they can literally get away with murder. And this is not a color issue no matter you color or the color of the cop, you can be treated badly. Not all cops but the good ones will not call the bad ones out which makes them complicit in the crimes. We have to stand up against them is the right attitude because it will not stop until the people force change. Sorry to hear about your bad week. It will get better hang in there and keep writing good stuff.

Sort:  

I agree with most everything you've said here. Except for the "it's not a color issue" part. It absolutely is a color issue. If you lived where I do, it would be painfully obvious.

Thanks for your reply. Let me clarify what I am saying. I mean two things. 1. That bad cops are also shooting and jacking up White people in parts of the country. I have seen videos where unarmed White people have been straight up killed for no reason. 2. That if White people think that these fools will only do it to Black people if they are left uncontrolled, they are mistaken. Yes Black people are the major targets but as the police continue to grow bolder they will begin to target everyone. So this is everyone's problem and it needs to be dealt with by all of us. Be safe.

Ok, well put. I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66