Investing in Steemit: I bought Steem twice in 2 days, POWERING UP to support creators

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I'm almost 6 weeks into my Steemit experience, and I've decided I want to reinvest more into the community. Starting yesterday, and again today, I've started using some SBD to buy Steem and power it up, to be able to both better support the Steemit community and be able to better reward other creators across the platform

buysteem.jpg

I plan to continue doing this and believe this is truly a fantastic community with gigantic potential. As some of you know, I have also been promoting Steemit to my YouTube channel audience, which currently numbers more than 400,000 subscribers. Please consider following and supporting the three creators I've thus far recruited to the platform @samseder @hannahlaurel @big-lou

buysteem2.jpg

Lastly...big announcement tomorrow about a major cryptocurrency player who I'll be interviewing, and plan to publish the interview first on Steemit before it goes to any other platform!

Sort:  

Always good to see such iniciatives

I'm hooked on Steemit (been here a day). I'm very excited about the possibilities as creators try to find ways around YouTube's monetization policy. Good luck! I like your strategy.

Welcome to the club! Ive had an on again/ off again relationship with it...lol

Welcome to Steemit! We have great fun around here usually. :)

This platform is such an addiction and I plan on being here long term

Thank you for caring for the steemit community and reinvesting in us the opportunity for growth is phenomenal as we learn from one another

It sure looks like we're heading somewhere BIG!

nice review!

I hear you man I just powered up all of my Steem to make my posts more valuable. This is truly a revolutionary platform and I want to be a larger part of it. I'm glad you are as well!

@davidpakman the support provided by your action can be further amplified by actually NOT doing it on the internal market. The internal market attracts no outside attention or money to steemit.

Sending SBD to somewhere like bittrex and then buying Steem there adds dollar volume to Steem being traded, thus raises the activity level and the attention it gets from people outside of steemit.

The internal market does not do this at all for us and could likely be a reason steem price growth has lagged compared to many peers.

Food for thought.

ah that's interesting. how do the exchange rates compare if using something like bittrex vs the internal market? thanks!

Thanks for the food for thought! I like that idea. I guess the only down side to that would be the transaction fees?

I've found the rate to always be better on bittrex. However, you have to flip SBD into BTC then into STEEM so the commissions offset that benefit mostly.

Is it Roger Ver and his chinese miners?

If so than i hope he makes a complete fool out of Roger Ver, because if his plan works with BCash than it will be one of the biggest scams ever :(

Sweet - thanks for investing in everyone. We need more people like this.

In my opinion it was great move, if i had some free money to invest i would do the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88