Steemit Contest Being Promoted on YouTube!

in #steemit6 years ago

8ztn7km2ga.jpg

A few days ago, I announced the following contest where someone will win 75 SBD: https://steemit.com/contest/@davidpakman/contest-help-promote-steemit-and-win-75-sbd-usd600

The contest actually has 2 purposes:

  1. To build community and allow people to do something create and possibly win 75 SBD
  2. To create an opportunity to do another YouTube video on my channel (420,000+ subscribers) that will bring new people to Steemit

The video promoting the contest has just gone live on YouTube:

There's still time to get your entries into the contest!

Sort:  

Hi @davidpakman, this is a great video and i'm also excited for the promotion, but i'm surprised to see the old Steemit logo in all your new videos.

I'd like to offer you an image i made to help you promote Steemit. I made this whith high contrast so that it looks bright and clear on the screen behind you, and also the resolution is through the roof, so you can apply it anywhere.

I think that at this point it is definitely important to show the correct logo, as some of your audience might become confused when they come to Steemit expecting to see a different logo... hey might think they got the wrong site.

Please consider using this high res image :

steemitnew01.jpg

And i'll be happy to provide other variations and formats if this doesn't fit.

Disclaimer: I'm not an authority on this logo, and if I'm asked to correct anything or modify it according to some guidelines i will do so, and send you an update.

thank you so much! the only thing is that the image is square, but our TV behind me is rectangular. Is there any way you could resize this to be rectangular, and push the logo itself a bit to the right so that i don't risk blocking it with my left shoulder? Thank you so much ,we will make the new image the one on record for our clips!

Hi David, let me know if this work:

steemitnew02.jpg

this is fantastic, thank you so much!

great!

Great job on promoting Steem on youtube bro. Bring them people in :)

Yes you are right youtube is the best promoting site @generation @davidpakman

thanks for information mr. david

Hello @davidpakman, I am trying to UpVote your posts,
Can you make some of my POSTS Upvoted please, @racoo

Effective way to both engage the Steemit community and to introduce Steemit to the rest of your YouTube subscribers. I wish I had graphic design skills to participate in the contest. I look forward to your next contest :)

What more can we ask for... Steemit promo going live on YouTube thats massive. You doing a great job @davidpakman. Well done, for making our community popular. Thumbs up!

Awesome contest and great prize. :D Good job taking the Steemit out there :D

This awesome contest great job brother

this is a great opportunity for me. I will try it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56