Can the Steem blockchain help with food insecurity & hunger? [dTube]

in #steemit6 years ago


Hunger is a major problem on this planet

Despite the reality that we PRODUCE more than enough food for every person on earth to have enough, due to political issues, distribution issues, and other issues, hunger is a major problem on our planet.

In this video, a caller asked about ways that government can help deal with the cost of food.

I'm thinking bigger: Are there ways the Steem blockchain can help with food insecurity in a broader way?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We may need to try to get more in to Aquaponic systems in the city as the food will be fresh!

Really? I believe you. But in another sense i wonder why we crop all these stats and deceive oursleves! We say we produce enough food for the whole world to feed from. Well, not everywhere. There are countries, especially in Africa where food distribution wisn't the probem but food availability. More people must get into Agriculture.

You can only build an effective distribution system around food availability.

On steem, i just believe getting more people to steemit, since it offers the same level playing field to everyone, will help lots of people especially from Developing and underdeveloped countries to reduce poverty.

nice post @davidpakman

I think STEEM will change the world more positively that any other crypto!

The world needs more community gardens. Maybe the first step could be for people to plant fruit trees in parks and vacant lots. Guerilla gardening, as they call it

I like that idea, and have done some interviews about that as well.

Thanks @davidpakman !

I'm thinking bigger: Are there ways the Steem blockchain can help with food insecurity in a broader way?

Why not? I know we got some people doing it already and Iam sure there will be more. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gardenofeden/we-are-the-garden-of-eden

upvote follow bunny.gif

DUDE, I'm an ancap musician too! Cool. Hey, are there a lot of other music-themed channels on DTube? I'm doing these Online Open Mics, and I'd love to find a few to connect with.

@davidpackman I think it does it means having a rice here or not one SBD that is

No it won't....Better farming, education and new jobs will end hunger and poverty

Considering the state of mind set of the governments, I think there's enough food for everyone in the world, but not everyone is able to afford the cost of foods,Africa can be used as a good example, Lots of people are suffering and it really hurts my heart seeing some people don't even have food to eat, I just wish i had more than enough to help as many as i can, sometimes i wish the world should just come to an end, but then i realize that there are great minds that can make things better, and you people are already trying to, I'm very very happy about this innovation. It's a big one.

Hi,
Nice to read about you and you posts and views. I am into steemit from august 2017, I am interested in photography and I am also into crypto trading and investing,I have followed you so you can also follow me. Let us all join hand and work with one common objective to make steemit reach to great height.
Best Of luck
Teenovision

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @dtube valued at 151.46 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75