WHY I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT BLACK PANTHER (Part 3)

in #steemit6 years ago

images.jpeg

[NB: Ensure you have read Part 1 and 2 before continuing]

From the foregoing, I believe it is obvious to see why I am so excited about this movie. It speaks to the African in me in a very unique way and makes me very proud of my colour.

We are not poor, Mansa Musa (Musa 1 of Mali Empire) distributed so much gold in Cairo, Medina and Mecca that the precious metal was devalued in those cities for at least a decade.

We are not uncivilized. Ancient Benin City's walls were at a point four times longer than the Great Wall of China and consumed a hundred times more material than the Great Pyramid of Cheops. Benin City was a well - planned architectural marvel, complete with "street lights" and interconnected road network.

We are not dumb. The Yoruba's developed an elaborate vigesimal (base - 20) numeral system that involves addition, subtraction and multiplication.

BLACK PANTHER is definitely going to be an interesting action flick but beyond that it showcases the ingenuity of the black race in a way that has never been seen before.

[CONCLUDED]

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to seeing it also because....I never "FREEZE"!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68