Thank You Steemit, I'll Be Here to Stay

in #steemit5 years ago

Over the past days I was in hiatus. Checking Steemit from time to time and commenting. But not as active during my first month.

steem selfie.jpg

To be honest, I came to steemit because of the idea of earning some cryptos to live a life that I've been dreaming of. Like everyone dreams, but it is not as easy as 1, 2 and 3. It is hard than betting a lottery or gambling. But what I've gain is the idea of sharing my thoughts to the world without any hindrances but me spreading my words. I even gained friends, I call them steemfriends. Which is the best part of almost a year of being a steemian.

And because of it, I cannot say that I have failed being a steemian, not in monetary, though but with discovering what I can do.

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing. - Benjamin Franklin

Yes, Steemit has opened my mind to be active in living. "do something worth writing". Since I joined Steemit, I made my self active in anything that I can do and write about it. Steemit has also boost my confidence to see different places, try different things, and meet different people.

Through steemit I become confident and curious. And I feel intelligent. Lol.

They also have a saying of; Write a book, and you'll live forever, which again Steemit became the condenser of this quote. Because here we can be someone and we can write our ideas without hesitations.

Return to Steem

UnsteadyMasculineHoneybadger-small.gif
gfycat

When I came back, after the hardfork, I was confused!

A lot things have changed, there are a lot of condensers, while some have their own tokens. There are smoke.io, steemhunt, dlike.io, ulog and a lot more.

Whaaaaat's happening???!!

These are all just communities and tags here in steemit and now running their own site with almost the same platform as Steemit. Some even linked the posts to Steemit. And Dlive turned solo.

Through steemfriends, I learned that these are all part of Steemit success. Through Steemit they are now running their own nodes and even have their own tokens which can contribute to success of steemit. The hardfork has provided avenues to everybody's success.

These forks are becoming gateways to everyone to be ourselves.

In my own opinion, thse forks gave us all a chance to be in trending. To focus on what we can offer, to be a "celebrity" on our own way.

But for me, Steemit will be here to stay, there might be a lot more of platforms like Steemit that I wil join to... Steemit will still be my root. I will still prioritize sharing my best ideas here in Steemit. Whether bullish or bearish.

Thank you @ned, thank you Steemfriends and thank you Steemit.


I am currently building my Youtube channel for future goals of stepping up, but I will still be here to stay in Steemit.

Follow me and subscribe: Youtube/davinsh

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @davinsh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @davinsh! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @davinsh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45