You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Amazon Is Bankrupting Many Companies?

in #steemit6 years ago

you conveniently forgot to mention that all those companies paid huge rents, rates, taxes, while amazon gets to take advantage of not having to pay any of that - in the uk its tax bill was miniscule, despite having massively raised profits.

it's a lot easier to wipe out the competition when the revenue office is your friend.

you're not really that naive are you?

this is not a free market. no market is. monopolies are not good for the average individual. once the competition is wipe out through predatory pricing/ tax breaks they will raise their prices and the consumer will have NO CHOICE.

wake up.

Sort:  

@daznez First of all thank you for stopping by and reading my article.

You can say me naive, regarding this Tax situation and all. What I write here is on what I read on Internet. I always try to gather as much information I can on the subject and try to do deep research on it.

Thank you for sharing your views and sharing the information that gave us some more deep information on the topic.

About the last thing you mentioned I can't say I am not agree. It's a possibility as once there is only one choice for us we are forced to buy on the their prices whether it is high or extremely high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82