5 THINGS THAT WILL MAKE YOU A STEEMIT QUITTER!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is a partial list of what you may be doing or should I say we may be doing that will set are own grave in the STEEEMETERY (Steemit Cemetery). This list is not in particular order also feel free to add what you think should be added here in our list.



Post and Leave Attitude

You post then leave and then you came back after a week or days? Then you expect to gain something? Whaat?

This happens when steemians just post a blog and don't engage with it. Interaction is the one key factor if you want to stay here! You should answer or atleast recognize those people who commented or reblogged your post. Why?????
Don't ask why cause if you want to succeed in anything you can't do it all alone!



Money Matters

Everbody needs money who doesn't? . But you should not expect big if you can't invest big! That make sense right??

Mostly steemit was introduce as a source of income. Actually that's right! But if you're just a newbie don't expect anything! You should invest not just money but your time, and even the small profit or sbd you got in your blogs try to invest it firts. Don't be so greedy in money that if your post doesn't got money you just quit and loose hope. Steemit is not an ATM! I think there are two reason why you post a blog first is for others to read and second is for yourself! So if you just got few upvotes. Set to your mind that your blog is for yourself. For you to express for you to be trained for you to know what to do next time for you to learn! Don't Give UP!!



CAPITAL E N V Y! ENVY!!

Your looking now at your steemit friends wall and you saw how many upvotes he gots?! Now your looking at his wallet and you see how many Sbd he have?! Then there you are crying like baby! Asking What I did wrong I wrote my blogs way more better than him! Hey! F@*@&OFF!!!!

I think most steemians know this feelings but the only best thing you should think of, is TIME! Everyone has their time zone here in steemit just continue what your doing 'cause you have your own TIME TO SHINE! Don't compare yourself this is not a compettion don't feel neglected! 1, 2, or 3 upvotes you got is still precious! Check your blogs examine, why your friend got more than you do. If you found out the reason then appply an immidiate action If you think theres no reason at all then just continue what your doing!
Don't loose hope!



I want to be alone!

There you are looking at sky in the middle of ocean waiting for someone to help you but you don't even ask for help you don't even move? Huh?? That's bu@#$@%@*

It is somehow connected to "Post and Leave Attitude but here you don't need to have a blog to interact. All you need to do is somehow comment or reblog or upvote if you want. Be a friend. Read some tags that mostly on your interest and always take time to check the introduceyourself tag it's the best way I think to have some friend and offer your help to others. Also get engage to steemit communities theres a lot to choose from and one of this is a Filipino steemit community and that is @steemitpowerupph!!!



I know it!

There you are writing a blog once again. Showing how much you love steemit How you want to share steemit to everyone! How passionate you are! But you dont know how to even use a Basic Markdown? You even don't know what how and curation goes how you got your SBD and Sp? Don't fool yourself!!!

You need to have questions! To Learn!
I know many are guilty here not everyone have the time to even read the FAQ of Steemit eventhough we have questions sometimes we don't bother ourselves to seek for answers! But please please read it atleast for you for us to learn cause if you don't know anything and you already feel you succeed without anything then you only succeed by chance! Not by change which is a product of learning If you don't have time to read the FAQ check the informative blogs of this people that will surely guide you, us. @ankarlie @maverickinvictus @fycee and @surpassinggoogle.



And now there you are asking why I have the guts to write this kind of blog? cause you know and I know I'm a newbie and I'm just a plankton in the ocean. Where is my right to tell someone what not to do here? Well I experience everthing I write on my list and I know how to be a steemit quitter! and those who guide and mentor show me what to do to be revive.

images.png
source

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Quitting is easy, we can just say that it did not work for us and return to our daily lives.

I have been in the platform for 6 months now and every few months I trhink of quitting.
Yet somehow I am still here hahha,

Great advice that you gave there and conneting and engaging people is the best thing to do.

yeah agree who never thougt to quit in steemit ?hahaha Yes I think thats the best way interactiom and connection that will set us to a path here like you sir dami nyu na kakasalamuha dahil engage kayo through commenting kaya everyone and writing blogs I should adapt that sa tingin ko you always give your time to appreciate others :) salamat :)

I hadn't really thought of the post, leave and come back days later crowd. I'm pretty interested in how my posts are doing and I'm on Steemit most of the day so it's easy for me to forget that others have a different mindset. Which is odd, since even in other social media, engagement is pretty important.

You've brought up a lot of good points, and I agree with them. There's more to it than just posting. Engagement is very important, especially starting out, but really in any phase of our Steemit time here. The more we get out there, the more we're seen, and comments are a great way to make that happen.

Thank you for your agreement and approval in this blog I made yeah nothing is more important than to be engage to others as well as what to we do or what we post :) even successful steemians still gives time to interact :)

Thank you for sharing this post Sir. For days I keep asking myself, what's wrong with my postings that it seems no one noticed it .

You let me go back to my very reason why I joined steemit. Plus, you enlightened me of the Post-Interact . Thank you.

hi maam nagcomment ako sa introduce yourseld blog I found somethings to improve :) but not necessarily na paginawa mo sya you can get upvotes pero you should try and don't loose hope maam kaya yan :) by the way classmate ko si maam pat before :)

Thank you so much Sir for your comment. Honestly, I need someone to mentor me on using steemit po tlga. It was morally and emotionally uplifting when you see that people upvote you for having good contents. Plus points n lng po tlga ung naeearn.

I tried to improve my introduction blog. Hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64