Distorting the STEEMIT LOGO to celebrate rank 50 and almost 500 following Steemians, THANK YOU!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit_header!.jpg

Good morning Steemians,

It´s been three months, since I registered on Steemit and entered a fantastic world full of knowledge and inspiring people.
I started with zero investment into Steemit and got quite lucky when receiving a huge vote from @blocktrades on my post about emotions and empathy of animals.
After earning my first few bucks, which I of course power up'd into STEEM POWER, made life a little more interesting on this platform. After powering up every cents of earnings in 3 months, my total account value will almost hit 100$ at the end of the week, which is quite a bit when you consider me starting with 0$ investment.
I also got little less than 500 followers which is great and I want to thank all of my followers for doing so!


To celebrate this event, I want to give you insight in the daily work life of an CAE constructor. It is about creating 3D-Models and to analyze these models with the finite element method to find out the load limits, element stresses, etc...


First step, creating the Steemit logo in the CAD-Software:

steemit-logo_CAD.PNG

STEEMIT_CAD_GIF.gif

Second step, importing into FEM-Software, create a mesh, apply loads etc. and export the data for the solver.

steemit-logo_meshed.PNG

Last step, view the results in for example HyperView

STEEMIT_FEM_GIF.gif
(for explanation, the highest stresses are in the yellow areas, it is pretty much like the view through a heat camera: red hot, blue cold)


If you want to see more figures or objects becoming loaded, just let me know. As long as a CAD-Model exists, there is a way to display the stresses, etc..

Of course it is not as easy as this example, but it shows pretty good what I am working on at the moment :)

I hope you enjoyed the Steemit Logo becoming a little distorted.

Thank you for reading and taking your time!

Have a great day! @ddot


(Sources: All images and videos in this article were taken by me and therefore I own them.)


Feel free to

upvote,restee,follow.gif

if you want to support a minnow and of course leave a comment :)


Donations are always welcome, thank you! :)
BTC - 114fmk6uyBfXQgzVXcTgpY6TL5QcbV9GL3
ETH - 0xd1bbde99f4ee59831cd04c9f07ab5e0d853e4d14
LTC - Lg1bNyeAbPD4jKjrGhVXwQM2HydpnHFLD6
Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 87.0% @traderwhale upgoat, thanks to @ddot
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55