You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Discussion Post! What Videogame Song Completely Relaxes You?

in #steemit6 years ago

The Final Fantasy games are pretty famous for having some relaxing music in them. Find Your Way comes to mind off the top of my head:

There's a couple songs in Legend of Mana, as well. Moonlit City Roa is the theme song for Lumina, but the tune is incredibly relaxing to listen to:

Sort:  

Loved the Legend of Mana one! I can definitely see myself drifting away if I close my eyes while listening to this!

It's a fantastic game, too!

What system is it out for?

PS1, though you can find it on the PSN Classics on the PS3. I have a PS1 copy.

If you haven't choose one from Final Fantasy VIII I'd probably choose one instead, though I think the Balamb Garden song is more relaxing:

Woosh! Really enjoying it! I feel like this could make me play FFVIII from just the music of the game! Who's up for turning the game on and then letting it just play on it's own so the music plays endlessly?

If you do you'll hear this song so many times, a lot of things happen in Balamb Garden... Also the game might make you learn some Latin.


My favorite though is the Boss theme:

It's far from relaxing,
it just means your about to fight someone that might stop you!!

THIS THEME IS HYPE. I LOVE IT.

It has that FF vibe the music is recognized for and also contains that sort of epic feeling to it! I really like it!

Yeah, the music itself tells you that the situation needs fast and critical thinking!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74