You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Changes: a short animation

in #steemit5 years ago

Ah, I am so glad for a new brew-ha-haa to pop up on the horizon, as I have greatly missed your little self-destructing stick persons. Nothing quite like them in the world. (Probably because they seldom live long enough to procreate...)
I wondered aloud to self about that new, annoyingly large blue bar up at the top, and yet, being a chicken, who does not open things that 'just pop up', because many are full of bad things, that fry your expensive Interbox machine, I did my best to ignore it. I'm good at that. (Even hitting the little 'close' X on ads, now opens some of them. The doofi are getting craftier) Cheers, and have a grand one.

Sort:  

Cheers! I have missed them too!

Oh I know!! I am usually quite scared to click anything except close on the whole browser when I see some kind of finnickity new screen or popup!

Hehe, At least this one is relatively harmless :O)

When you have the computer knowledge I do not, everything looks like the cyber boogeyman. (Plus I know someone who got the hostage virus, scary stuff). As the guy who built my machine says, "the safest route for security is to only open things you know. Which ain't much I :

He is right though. In fact the safest thing to do is open nothing you have not intentionally set out to open!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56