Great to see our Steem wallets have MEMORY now!! A long-awaited function finally arrives!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Great news for Steemians!

Oh, I did not mean the sky-rocketing Steem price although it might be a greater news than this one but I assume most of you have already known this...

What I am referring to is that ...

Our Steem/SBD wallets finally have memory now!!

Yes! They can remember which accounts you have made fund transfers to before. I must say this has been one of my most anticipated function on Steemit and now I finally got it before Christmas!! Woohoo~~~

Now you and I don't have to worry about mistyping account names and lose all your cherished Steems or SBDs! I suppose it doesn't really need much work but may benefit a lot of careless people ... But we have it now so I am happy and thankful for the Steemit team!

Edit note: thanks to @aggroed for letting me know. We should mainly thank @netuoso for making this development contribution thru utopian.io. I can now feel the power of decentralized development! ^^ (please upvote his post to thank him!)

I've seen so many times of this kind of tragedy happening to many Steemians. Not happening to me as I am really so careful not to make this mistake, but the psychological pressure is quite tormenting especially when I am responsible for sending people what they deserve to have from a public account that I am in charge! For instance, I have a collaboration with @wilkinshui and I send funds to him at least weekly, so I need to make sure I did not send to @willinshui, @wilkinhui, @wilkinshiu, etc ... Even if these accounts are not registered, my funds will still be gone forever!!

See? It is the same for the even more important exchanges! I can easily identify @bittrex from the list it provides now rather than checking my spelling again and again... (credit to the Steemit team that they had the exchange memo reminder before this memory function come live). Is it bittex, bitrex, bitterx, or bitterex? Oh, give me a break...

See the following image. Now the list even include those accounts that you are following!! It totally makes sense! Very considerate! <3

I guess with rising Steem price, people may benefit from this new function even more!

Merry Christmas in advance to all those who contribute to make Steem better! ^^


CN區朋友們好,現在轉帳不用再害怕打錯字啦(除了第一次要注意之外)!Steem錢包的新功能今天出現了!這真是期待已久的記憶功能啊!我終於不用再為了轉帳擔心受怕了~~~~ 你也去試試看吧!這真是一個好棒棒的新功能啊!當然啦,價格大漲更棒棒囉~~~~ ^_^

Sort:  

sorry i know my name is tricky... :(

you should just be wig or wigwig, then no way I will mistype... but definitely better than guyver.. what?

ya i know... guverxyz is the worst

This is great. I might steal this for the BTS wallet.

Seems like a good idea for all the Graphene family? ^^

this is absolutely useful lol at least I know I did transferred before or not

hi, nicole! long time no see you la! ^_^

Ah sweet did not even see this before some nice new features have been rolling out here recently its a nice change of pace

I noticed this function today as well. It is fairly nice especially if you are transferring to the same person or place frequently.

Another great thing about this is it may help people from making a simple mistake when making lots of transaction.

The little improvements like this is what will keep SteemIt on the path to greatness!!

this is the baby of @netuoso. he's a great guy and great programmer.

thanks @aggroed for the info! I just saw his post. I will edit my post to give this wonderful guy the credit!

Yes, I also tested it jut now. Well you had posted I front of me... Haha

haha, you can still spread the news to your followers!

nice!

Thanks for the heads-up I also came across this one a few minutes ago, what a treat in deed! We'll now have to double check the names, especially if we had made a mistake earlier! ;)

Thanks for sharing, namaste :)

I was surprised with this change this morning, this can prevent a lot of mistakes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61