Bots Don't Care About Your Full Steem ArticlesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

At least, I didn't see any big difference as oppose to the price of Steem.



About 11 days ago, I decided to switch off my Dr. SteemPower Or, why I gave up trying to convert SBD and fell in love with Power Up 100%. I wanted to test whether or not the 100% Power Up was keeping bots away. I wrote an article called Do Bots Hate Full Steem? and interestingly enough, I did get more upvote rewards for that article than I had been getting on average. But, I wanted to see if it was just a fluke, since it was probably the title of the article more than anything else.

In the 11 days, I have written just over 20 articles. I have my regular daily Space Weather updates and my Politically Correct videos. Also, I wrote other articles that were of various topics. I didn't notice any increase in bot activity. Sure, the stupid @cheetah bot paid me a visit, but it had been by on my articles when they were at 100% as well.

So, my conclusion so far is, the bots could not care less if you have 50/50 or 100% Rewards setting on your article.

Are there other things to consider, when using Power Up 100%?


steemPrice.gif
SteemBDprice.gif

Right now, things are not that great for Steem, because it is below the price of Steem Dollars. This is not a good thing, when your IOU is more expensive that what you are borrowing against.

But, it is a good thing if you like to play the markets. You could get a bunch of SBD from your rewards and then buy Steem on the cheap, because it is lower. It would be like getting a 10-12% bonus by just converting the SBD into Steem. I am sure there are people doing this play right now, expecting Steem to go up in the future.

When BitCoin does its next fork in 10 days, there is a good chance that all the alternate coins will begin to go back up again. I really haven't seen that Steem has reflected the ups and downs of BitCoin, only that it goes down and up for no apparent reason. Will the Smart Media Tokens (SMT) help raise Steem's price in the future? We can only hope it does. But, right now, with all the other currencies showing some momentum, it does seem that there is something fundamentally wrong with Steem.

Addendum:
Before going back to 50/50, please take a look at my article SBD to STEEM a Market vs Conversion Discussion. SBD is an IOU on Steem and is best destroyed instead of traded.


SteemySad.jpg

We can probably blame a lot of the price drop on the site downtime issues during October. And, whether it was due to the downtime or just bad timing, the site restyling doesn't seem to have been planned well. SMT is said to be launched in 2018. I think they should have waited until it was closer to that launch date to make the split between Steem and STEEMit. Maybe then they could have worked up a better logo and color scheme.

Unfortunately, I think for now, we are just in a wait and see mode. Should you continue to Power Up 100%? I guess if you were making posts that were bringing more than $10 a pop, I would go with 50/50 so you could have some funds to convert to Steem on the cheap. But, if you are like 97% of the authors on this site, you are getting less than $0.10 per post, just leave it at 100%

In the meantime, I'm going to still support the DeRevolution! And fight to Destroy all Bots!

You can add the image at the bottom of my footer to your footer, if you are tired of all the bots on STEEMit.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png

Sort:  

Still powering up 100%, might change that now!

Like I said, that only matters if you want to play the market and expect to get a lot of SBD on the 50/50.

I guess I should add the link to my article where I talk about selling SBD on the market doesn't help Steem in the long run.

Again! I have to agree, there is not much sense in repeating my feelings.........billytwohearts

it does seem that there is something fundamentally wrong with Steem
compared to what?
Best I can figure Steem is unique. Is there something else like it that's right?

I'm of the opinion that bots are parasites and are slowly killing the host.

If cryptocurrency is the safe haven from the fiat, then Steem, which advertises itself as actually having some sort of value behind it, should be doing as well as other cryptos. But, it doesn't. And, maybe it is because it is really a fiat, because there will always be more added, even if it is at a lower rate.

should be doing as well as other cryptos
(cough) coinmarketcap lists 1265 cryptos.

there are only 49 other coins that have a dollar value greater than Steem.

Because it keeps growing in the amount of Steem.
Cap is number of shares multiplied by price.

Volume of Steem is low, which means people don't want to trade it.

Congratulations @deanlogic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 0.57 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @gniksivart. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Hope you find the irony in this and it give you a laugh @deanlogic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59