Sort:  

I agree. The green color is no where near as good as the old blue. The logo itself looks like a rip off from whats app or some sort of text messenger. And the green behind the black on the post button is so unattractive. Go back to the old style I say!

I actually quite like the style and pastel colors. I think the page looks better now than for a month ago..and most importantly, its working. :)

I like the new interface, but don't understand the logo design all. It should be obvious what it means and it's baffling. There was such brand awareness with the original logo.

It looks like a Michigan Spartans college sports logo. Kind of irks me.

It's 2 chat bubbles.

Yeah, the logo is weird. Looks like the norwegian "federal express" logo

bring-logo-large-hi.png

Ok, maybe it's because this new logo wont go with the Steemit tattoo I got...I've never seen a rocket ship take off shooting out chat bubbles.
Steem tat.jpg

Holy crap - is that a real tattoo or an amazing photoshop job? If that's real, that is some serious commitment to the cause redefining long term holder.

Whuut. For realz?

haha, yeah, it's the real deal. First tattoo in my life. And now it's a relic, lol.

Welcome to generic company

Looks like Trump's head to me )

I didn't see anything wrong with the old logo or colors.

I don't understand this change. It gives the feeling of uncertainty, especially after the site issues. Maybe they want to give it more of a Token feel to go along with the SMT rollout. Regardless, I think it is a mistake.

there needs to be separate logos differentiating between steem and steemit.

Maybe different logos for Steem and SMTs. I don't see the reason to have it different between Steem and the site 99% of the people would associate with Steem.

I don't know- but steem is the tradeable token. Seems it should be differentiated from the website.
I don't love the green, but it seems that that is something that could be played around with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86