You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Hell Is Steemit, Anyway?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I actually started using Steemit as a simple way to start creating content that I would then transfer across to a more formal and properly constructed blog.

But I like the interaction between people on Steemit. Even if I don’t like a lot of the content here.

I am now wondering if I should just continue creating content here since the opportunity build an audience and earn money seems quite real, even if the amount of money isn’t very much.

Sort:  

I've seen a few people doing what you describe--either posting content from their private blog here, or writing posts that also go on their own blog. It seems like there's no reason not to to both! But maybe you could create Steemit-exclusive content in addition to blog content.

I agree that there's good community here--even if you don't love all the content--and that you can build a pretty unique audience.

Doing both has potential. I’m just short on time though so figured I’d create the content here, or at least the drafts of my thought process here, and then create the polished product for my blog from what I have created here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

well if your blog is a self-hosted Wordpress blog, you can do both using Steempress the plugin. You can create your content on your blog and it will post directly to your Steem account.

I’ve looked at that plug in. The only issue is that you need a business subscription for Wordpress to install it. And that is too expensive for me right now.

If there was a way to pay via crypto I’d do it though...

Posted using Partiko iOS

you are looking at wordpress.com ... that is not a self-hosted wordpress install. A self-hosted means you have your own domain on your own hosting with wordpress installed. You have far more flexibility with that then with wordpress.com

Oh right. Self hosting does sound like a good idea. I’ll look into it. From what I remember about it, I needed to learn a few new skills. But that could be well worthwhile.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65