Party for Damascus Syria - Tom Duggan - steemit style.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Are we going to give the wounded and innocent victims of war the biggest party ever?



woman-1007603__340.jpg

Damascus Syria. 2018.



Having asked this question before, and with a positive & resounding YES, I am doing this fund raiser primarily for children injured in this proxy war, and to give some hope to the adults in Damascus also; If you have been watching the news, you can clearly see that Damascus is increasingly becoming the target of attacks from proxy forces and from Israeli bombing. It was inevitable as it looks like most of the rest of Syria has nothing much left standing to bomb.
With this in mind Tom has agreed to host a party for the locals, especially disabled children and adults, I put this idea of a party to my last co-founders with regards to the video camera fund raiser @lyndaybowes and my superb friend @jimbobbill plus @amariespeaks and we all agreed it is a good idea, and that fellow steemians should get a chance to donate to the cause also.

I have just tried to change some sbd and it has so far been a disaster, I never expected to even try to do it.



With the above in mind, and due to my lack of knowledge regarding spending cryptos, I would like to ask anyone that wants to donate sbd or steem, to send it directly to @jimbobbill - He is also excellent at auditing the trail which makes more sense than sending it to me, then me sending it to him, I am also offering this idea out freely, if you have a bigger following than me, like most of you do, then feel free to do a post like this also, and send any proceeds from it to @jimbobbill, @perceptualflaws did this for us last time, and with great effect, thank you @perceptualflaws.


30594566_2112606595431055_1630872749570260992_n.jpg


All proceeds from this post will also go to the fund, and be sent to @jimbobbill.



So if you have the inclination and the ability to help please feel free to join in.

Thank you in advance for being fantastic human beings and wanting to help.



Please note we have another independent journalist steemian covering a war in the Ukraine with @patricklancaster.
And also note @pennsif that is doing fantastic work for the whole world here https://steemit.com/charity/@pennsif/a-dollar-a-day-charitable-giving-project-looking-for-more-good-causes-to-donate-too

As always have a fantastic weekend and week.



Deliberator = Definition of deliberator
plural -s
: one that deliberates


adam-and-eve-1687782__340.jpg


0AXtUyn.png


QmawCC7C58yYHXJ4PrGRcESMxnEbej24NbRg6kDDivbyQ9.png


Images courtesy of pixabay and Tom Duggan.

Sort:  

Donation sent to @jimbobbill for Tom Duggan. It's small, but so is my wallet.

Thank you mr angry, I hope you left a small note with the donation so he can see it is for the cause.

Yes, I left a note with transfer...

Impressive initiative. Gonna bookmark this. Also gonna resteem in a bit.

Hey, I passed by here and I stopped to read your initiative and it's really good and it seems good to motivate those children who are not to blame for what's happening

Thank you very much.

Are you in Damascus? I have a friend who might be able to make a substantial donation - not to be cryptic I just don't want to mention him or why because I don't want him to get any attention or fell pressured. Do you have more information on how/when etc? Thank you :)

I am not in Damascus, though my friend Tom Duggan is, and he will be organising the party, I am just fund raising for the event. I can give you Toms email though no problem if it helps.

This initiative is supported, thank you for your excellent work and heart, for making this party and I know you will make all those children happy

Thank you my friend.

What a good idea, friend. This kind of ideas should always be well received and supported. let's hope there are many sbd

Superb comment, thank you.

Hello friend, what a good initiative since the children are innocent of all this. They know about politics, religion or anything that produces war.

Indeed and just Like in Iraq, they suffer the most from this unfortunate situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99