Steemit.com surpasses BitcoinTalk.org

in #steemit6 years ago

Today Steemit.com has reached the milestone of surpassing all other cryptocurrency-related forums on the internet by traffic.

https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/steemit.com

https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/bitcointalk.org

Sort:  

Awesome sauce!

thanks for upvote

Just snuck past them! Steemit still continues to rise in its global ranking despite falling in the UK, US, South Korea and other modernized economies.

I think we'll see a continued rise in global rankings as Steem takes off in countries with a lower cost of living. The African continent should be a significant contributor to this.

I strongly agree with your thesis, although one small point is that Steemit.com is now declining in Alexa rankings (yesterday it was ranked 932, dropped 3 ranks today). It's just doing so much more slowly than other crypto related websites.

Interest in crypto broadly is collapsing. Interest in Steemit and DTube is not dropping as much.

(Note: search interest in Steemit is still a blip compared to Bitcoin)

Thanks for pointing that out. I said Steemit still continues to rise in its global ranking because each time I had looked at it over the past few months, Steemit seemed to be gaining a little in the global ranks while dropping in the US rank.

As you've pointed out, that's not true on a day-to-day basis lately. I just wasn't paying close enough attention.

~Jordan

Yeah, the changing trend is pretty recent, last few days I think. It's likely to sharpen though due to the use of moving averages.

Steemit is the most unbelievable revelation of my online networking trip, and you can figure a bit from my perspectives about other web-based social networking stages. Facebook is bullsh!t! Twitter is poop! Instagram, Snapchat, and so forth are useless! Since Steemit is here!

Truly, what amount do these stage pay to its group? Do they not request cash rather to support our posts? You will see that Steemit is unique! that is y Steemit still keeps on ascending in its worldwide positioning.

Sweet sassy melassy !

Amazing information showing why we are on track to become #1 blockchain!

Resteemed!

Wow seems like steemit is to the moon soon :D
DQmTaeu1hW1bejXwCWUWuB9Lp5WgFZ6nDmWULfZLeEYV4MP.gif

ok this is cute!

This is very encouraging! I think that sometimes we don't see progress because we are sitting right in the middle of it. It takes time to build a community and retain people, and I feel like its slowly happening.

That's a pretty big milestone to hit and I've personally experienced the effects of it.

I notice that I'm spending way more time on Steemit than on Bitcointalk, and I'm a legendary member there. It's not that Bitcointalk isn't popular anymore either, still almost as active as it was before, if not more.

Hi @demotruk information is very interesting
I think, steemit today can reduce the unemployment of the world community. steemit creates a whole new history in all aspects, income, knowledge, and so on.
thanks for sharing

This is probably the most bullish signal since I joined Steem!! Incredible, plus I HATE bitcointalk...I struggle to understand those thread forums, I always wind up deleting my posts or posting them under the wrong threads!! BTCtalk can die in a fire ;)

This is a huge milestone! Recently I thought Steemit was starting to lose some steam in terms of rankings but it looks like the rise has resumed. This is good news!

It has started to decline in the Alexa rankings but it's doing so much more slowly than other crypto websites.

Ahhh I gotcha! At least the decline is slower than other crypto based sites. I think when the prices start trending back up so will the popularity of the sites

That's true, but the slower decline for Steemit (and continuing growth of DTube and others) confirms that the popularity of this network does not depend on the price as much as it does for other networks.

Yes yes yes! That is the most important thing and that the price does not completely correlate to the success of Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73