Bought my favorite substrate for tarantula

in #steemit6 years ago

Coco Peat Charcoal Brick

Coco Peat Charcoal Brick is my favorite substrate for a tarantulas. Why? Because it has a charcoal compared to other substrate that has no charcoal at all. Why charcoal? Because charcoal can help keep ants away. Ants is very dangerous to tarantulas especially when the tarantula didn't finish eating their prey. Leftovers of prey is like calling an ants to kill them. Ants has a sense of smell to a leftovers especially the prey of tarantula (Cockroach, Crickets, Worms, and etc.). So it is very safe to tarantulas if their substrate has a charcoal.

So after class today I went to a mall that has a Ace Hardware. I was with my friend who is also a tarantula keeper/owner. Last week I recommended him to change the substrate of his tarantula pets to a Coco Peat Charcoal Brick because it is safer to a tarantula to have a charcoal in their substrate. We bought a Coco Peat Charcoal Brick together.

IMGP7862.JPG

On the Ace Hardware the price of the Coco Peat Charcoal Brick is Php 49.75 which is 0.94 in Steem Dollar.

I haven't use the substrate yet because I changed my plan to change the substrate when I have already my tarantulas.

borderder.png

Follow Me On :

instagram-logo-text-black-png.png

@dkcuizon

twitter.png
@dennisfkeith

facebook.png
facebook.com/dicky09

youtube.png
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaELUJHViG75rQSkNq_rkog

steemit.png
@denkeicui

dlive.png
@denkeicui

greetings.gif

eksotika.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59