Tarantula update

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It's been a day since I receive the 3 beast and transfered them to a new enclosures. They are so beautiful species. The Brachypelma Albopilosum, Granmostola Pulchripes, and the other one is from the old world species of tarantula and it is the only blue species of the genus Poecilotheria the "Poecilotheria Mettalica". The transfer operation was good and great. Everyone felt normal when I transfer them to the new enclosures.

Today, as I arrive in the house from class first thing I did was to check them. They are pretty ok in their new enclosures especially the Poecilotheria Mettalica.

I noticed that the P. Mettalica was starting webbing the entrance of the hide/wood. I think she/he is really happy in her/his new enclosure.

P_20180912_211419.jpg

Then also I've noticed that the Grammostola Pulchripes is digging holes for her/his hide and the abdomen was turning matte black. I think Grammostol Pulchripes is in premolt stage.

P_20180912_211538.jpg

then the Brachypelma Albopilosum was acting normal so it is pretty ok. (I haven't taken pictures of the scpecie)

that's it is for today's update guys!

follow me on instagram: @eksotikaworld

Subcribe to my channel on youtube: "Eksotika World"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55