You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarist Bitches Like This Need to be Dealt With!

in #steemit6 years ago

I ve seen shit like this, a so called steem girl that uploaded bikini pics (not that bad btw, lol) until she(?) had an amount of 1000 followers, suddenly the "interested in travel, love and crypto" announcement on the profile changed for: Submit only x.xx SBD to receive upvote from +1000 bla bla.

How the fuck is this even possible in a world, where there is a possibility to check up content plagiarism online? Aren't there content bots out in the steemworld?

Sort:  

Yeah I'm always the most surprised by how blind people are to plagiarism when it is SO OBVIOUS. I have made mistakes myself too, but if I have doubts about someone, I ask them to verify themselves or do a little digging. It's not that hard.

There is @cheetah (checks mostly text I think) and quite a few witnesses that fight this sort of thing, but like all thing in here, it's a community effort to make sure that accounts like @suicidegirl get flagged to oblivion.

Gimme a lesson pls: If I do flag such a bullshit account, does the flagged one see I flagged him? Didn't flag so far, cuz I m afraid of a shitstorm response, for as my profile is too weak yet, to start wars like these... Isn't it? :)

Yes, you can not do anything in secret in here, everything is recorded into the blockchain. I like using https://steemd.com/@yourusernamehere to keep up on actions coming in and going out of my account.

What comes to both upvotes and flags, your steempower is what determines how much you can give or take, ie, you can't do shit yet 😂

Um, wow, this link is really helpful, thanks. You right, I still don't get how it works in here. But as long as this @memesplease guy keeps earning fuckin money with memes, my will won't allow me to give up on this... I want him to become afraid of my memes (that I consider more funny) :D

I'm happy to help, don't hesitate to ask if you need more guidance.

I hate to break it to you honey but those votes are bought by him, not "earned" by genuine upvotes from people that enjoy memes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88