Why Content Creators Will Flock to Steemit.com...

in #steemit8 years ago

It is only a matter of time before big content creators flee other platforms to become steemians.

steem vs adsense

How could I possibly be so confident?


It's about the money, Lebowski.

...and it pays more to be here than elsewhere.


I should know, I had a monetized youtube channel that I raked in thousands of views with and earned next to nothing the whole time I was there.

For a little case study, lets see my Adsense earnings vs mine from Steemit

Capturea4847.png
In a little over 2 years of actively posting videos from 2011-2013, I earned about $36 for the 72,898 views I generated.
details
Here's a little sampling of those videos and what they earned. These are some of my most viewed videos, they all have 1500+ views, and the highest earner of the bunch hauled in a meager $3.32.

Fast Forward to joining steemit

I spent some time on steemit curating, and posting a few blogs and comments.

...and I've already made more than the total I made in my youtube career in a single post, multiple times. I can't say it for certain, but I'm fairly confident I haven't attracted anywhere near the 72,898 views I accrued on youtube here on steemit. That means that my payout per view has been astronomically higher on steemit than it was on youtube.

When other content creators see how much more worthwhile it is to spend time on steemit, they'll come in droves.

Sort:  

Ads will find a way to creep on here one way or another if Steemit goes big.

Amen. I feel your YouTube pain- it pays next to nothing compared to Steemit. Indeed! YouYube is like my side bitch now, and Steemit is my main squeeze , as they say :)

Thanks again

why did you flag my post? because you disagree with my opinion?

I already told you its because your anti-feminist article was shit and I intended to use my power to make it less visible. Using the flag is central to this platform and I'm not going to stop just because it made you sad.

P.S. I really don't care if you down vote me on your throwaway accounts, especially with me already having been paid out on the articles you hit. Capturee0914.png

Ok so first, Your flagging out of opinion, I can back up every statement I have made with facts. Oh no, your fweelings hurt when u see a post you disagree with. awwww poor baby. better go flag that person till they stop posting stuff you don't like or leave steemit completely.

It does not hurt my feeling, your the one upset flagging people because you disagree with there point of view. Anyone that you don't agree with you are pushing away from steemit and word is spreading about this site and that is why it is dying, and fast. Hope you like watching your investment go to shit because you care more about censoring people with differing opinions then helping steemit grow and not have a shit reputation for censoring anyone that might not agree with you.

Second, I have no clue what your talking about with throw away accounts. I have not flagged you and this is my only account. Stop telling lies.

So thank you for proving the people with steem power abuse it and push people away that don't agree with your narrative 100%. You are killing steem with your actions, I hope you realize that.

I made a post about this.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@skeptic/desmonid-is-proud-to-censor-steemit-out-of-opinion
feel free to respond there or I will add your response to it if you don't.

I can smell them already. Blogging so much they need a shower ;)

This is really interesting info! I'm new here as of today and still trying to figure out how SteemIt works and how I can best utilize it and this is very helpful and insightful. Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23