Very new to Steem, I want to get involved with the community, but I'm not sure how.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey there,

As mentioned in the title, I am very new to Steem. I'm really enthusiastic about producing content for a Steem, and I really want to get involved. I'm not sure how the flow works around here, but to be frank, I'm quite done with the whole algorithm of YouTube.

I made a post >>>>> https://steemit.com/dtube/@determination/53h0je0a similar to this one however in video form, not many people noticed which is OK however I would REALLY like someone to show me around this place!

From what I've seen so far the community seems very welcoming and friendly, but I can't help but feeling left out! No, I am not begging for upvotes or money, just a little friendly advice or guidance as to how the whole system works. I'm sure there is a nice guide out there waiting for me to read however I'd love to hear it from active members of the community. I used to product content for YouTube and I'd like to switch over to here.

I'm huge into gaming and I'd like to share my passion for it over here, not quite sure yet what kind of videos I want to upload, but I'd like to make it a regular thing. So if you're into that, you can give me a follow if you'd like.

Last but not least happy new year everyone, if you read this far without being bored then props to you, you're probably a nice person. Here's a picture of Borat in appreciation.

Oh, and if you've had a good time on Steem let me know your experience and how YOU learned what this website is all about :)

Sort:  

Hey, Welcome to Steemit platform @determination.
Yeah, It's kinda hard at the first, I'm also a newbie so I know the feeling:(
But you have to try, you can start it by following more people.
I can help you a little if you want.

Right back at you bro, thanks for that. I'm sure that when everyone else catches onto this site we will be veterans by then haha. Good luck!

You can also join Busy.org
It's a good site for steemians.
You can check my profile by https://busy.org/i/@mashiliyanage

There are so many sites connected to Steemit it's almost overwhelming. How many are there?

Don't know. But I got to try dtube. Many people say it's good.

I tried that out, pretty cool from what I've seen :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66