A quick snap with @helpie

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181127_144804_608.jpguyutbvtunw.png

Over the last few days, there has been a great dip in the cryptocurrency world which is unusual. A lot has lost money due to the unforeseen dip. Unlike this time last year the bulls were preparing to run but no sign coming up this year. This is why I have put "A QUICK SNAP" to place and to know the mind of people around the crypto word.

It's my pleasure to welcome another guest of my to the show. He goes by the username @helpie
on this platform and also a witness.
.
U5du5_C74d_Qqa83_YHg2_WPwuz_Kz79_R7v7.gif

  • What can u say about the on going dip in the cryptocurrency world?

@helpie –Historically this is completely normal… markets are cyclical and this time is no different. If you look at the history of bitcoin, almost from it’s inception it’s always had crazy bull runs, followed by long bear markets.

@helpie –In other words, I’m not surprised.

  • Has the dip been favorable to you so far

@helpie –it’s given me the opportunity to accumulate more crypto. yes, the USD value might be lower, but I’ve never had as much STEEM as I have at this very moment.

  • Have you been selling your coins or still holding?

@helpie –I’m not selling, not even a little bit. I’ve sold my car, furniture, tools, anything anyone would want, but I’m not selling one single satoshi at these prices. In my view, I would regret doing so even more.

  • Can you advise anyone to buy anymore coin be it, steem, btc… during this dip?

@helpie –I’m hesitant to recommend anyone to buy anything at this point in time, but that’s only because people want easy, and there is no such thing as a free lunch. If you do your research, if you understand makes gives something value, then it should be obvious what you should be doing at this point in time.

  • Steem is slipping down. Now, what’s your biggest concern before it slips pass the top 50 coins?

@helpie –Yes, the mismanagement of Steemit Inc’s funds has hurt the ecosystem quite a bit, but I think this is an opportunity for the STEEM community to take the lead and truly decentralize everything about STEEM. Honestly, it should have been this way from the beginning.

  • Will powering up or liquid cut-down of steem affect steem price?

@helpie –The less liquid STEEM is sitting in exchanges, the better the price will get. The dynamics are simple, supply and demand. Those who are selling at these prices due to necessity I’m sure, are probably getting a terrible hair cut so to speak. The panic has really made plenty of people act against their own self interest in my opinion.

  • Is it the drop down in BTC that influenced the drop down price of steem or the drop down is influenced by another factor?

@helpie –As much as people don’t like to admit it, Bitcoin dictates everything. There is no scenario, at least currently, where Alt coins do not follow BTC. So if BTC is down, everything is down. Good thing is that BTC is likely to turn around soon enough, and the alts usually outpace it.

  • Looking at the way steemians Post now to the way they posted when steem price was around $5 per 1 steem, don’t you think it’s the right moment for our steem whales to vote more post because there is less competition now. What do you think?

@helpie –It’s the best time to stay active and this is not up for debate. Those minnows and dolphins who are having the long term minset are growing rapidly at this moment. I doubled the size of my account in two months or so, and I’m sure there are plenty of people who have done even better.

@helpie –You see, people get fixated with the low number on the post. But if you think about the fact that a post displaying 10 is giving you 30 STEEM tokens or more, then you would not be complaining, at least I’m not.

Nb: please this is not a price speculation questions. It's a interview put forward to know your take on this dip.

May the deep be with us.
Thanks for reading. Till next time and happy new month to us all.

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @someguy123 @good-karma @timcliff @roelandp as witness @dhavey SAYS SO!¡.


IMG_20180810_003836_823.jpg

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

You can follow @goldenproject curation trail on steemauto.com so as to improve our curation activities.

Sort:  

yes you are right my friend crypto market is in big dip... and waiting for recover...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81