2 Years - Now What?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

P_20190711_155017_2.jpg

I can't believe that it has been 2 years. I actually missed the exact date of my Steemit anniversary as I have been very busy lately. Business as usual. I have been focusing on my own website to speed things up but as you know, success doesn't happen overnight. I'm not obsessed though, I just want my life to change. And I believe I can. It's just that things are slow in society these days, quite understandable. I have high hopes next season. I try to check on what's going on here on Steemit community lately and it looks like I missed a lot of things.

I guess a lot of things has changed around here. I just don't know if it's for the better. It's nice to see that the people I follow are still writing. It's nice to know that I still have followers. People stay for the community. I guess Steemit is here to stay then.

I admit that I haven't been active around here. It's not because I lost interest. It's not because I have nothing to say anymore. I still have a lot of things to share about my life. It's just that my current environment is not conducive to writing. It's just way too noisy. Too many distractions around me. That's the number one reason. The funny thing is that I don't mind, surprisingly. I used to live alone in my own apartment back when I still could afford solitude. But in this part of the world, silence is a luxury. Everyone is part of the community. My life has changed.

Or maybe I just I have way too many excuses. I mean I still love writing. I really do. I like to release my thoughts and all these bottled emotions out there. Who else would care to listen anyway? It's just hard to do so these days. Maybe because I belong in a community now. I have to adapt. I spend more time with humans. I get to tell stuff to other souls. Yes, things have changed on my end too. My friend even thought that I gained weight a little bit. In a good and healthy way though. He said, maybe I am happy.

I can't really say I am happy now because I don't want to be happy. I want to be awake and wise instead. Not oblivious to what's happening around me. Because deep down, I enjoy being unhappy. It makes me more human. It gives me the illusion that I'm a bit less dumb day by day. I am obsessed with the truth. I like to feel everything. Excitement, sadness, and all.

I used to be a prolific writer back when there was no else to talk to. Back when I had no choice but to reflect on things. I might be surrounded by people but I had been alone for so long. Nobody was telling me what is right or wrong. I had been writing down my life because there was no other way. No other way to fill the void and makes sense of things. I got to listen to my own voice.

They say that when you isolate yourself for a while, your senses get amplified. When you are silent for so long, you hear things too loud. It makes sense, doesn't it? I realized it was probably why I got irritated easily by my neighbor's dogs, every little noise, and all. I became more sensitive to the things around me. I even thought that everyone was out there to hurt me. Yeah, I hear things. Scary.

Wow, lots of realizations. 2 years and counting. In the end, I have a home to come back to. If everything else fails, or not, and I'm back in the game, then I'll sure be writing again.

Sort:  

Maybe you could try writing just a little bit at a time? Or maybe micro-fiction or poetry?

Maybe. I am just not used to sharing short posts on Steemit. Poetry is nice. I will try to compose when I'm on the beach.

Congrats on your anniversary, @diabolika. Like you, I have been consumed worth work outside of Steemit, and have not participated here much. BUT, I still value and think about all of my Steemit friends, especially you and a select few others, with whom I am most fond of.

I sounds like things are going well for you, and I hope that joy and prosperity continues to visit you often. Keep in touch when you can!

Thank you so much!

Keep in touch when you can!

I will!

Congrats on hitting the 2 year mark, not a lot of people have made it that far here so even if you're not always around its still something to write about lol! Hope your business is going well and that you eventually find the time to share your thoughts, I know it can be tiring sometimes when it feels like an obligation which in many cases it can.

Other times you just want to put your thoughts out there which is where I am at, at the moment, but I'll dry up eventually too

All the best for year 3

Hope your business is going well and that you eventually find the time to share your thoughts

I will write only when I feel like it. So it doesn't feel like an obligation.

Thank you!

I hope that you and your business are still doing well! If you are back here anytime soon, know that the rewards structure is back to 50-50 author-curator, so it's a whole "new" Steem! Well, it's new oldsteem.. since we've been here before..

"I can't believe that it has been 2 years. I actually missed the exact date of my Steemit anniversary as I have been very busy lately."

Haha Don't feel bad. I missed my one year a few months ago.

"Back when I had no choice but to reflect on things."

I think that might be some of it. I find that I have less time to sit and think things through now and that has beem slowing my writing down too.

It's not too late to post about your 1 year lol.

I find that I have less time to sit and think things through now and that has beem slowing my writing down too.

Yeah it's hard when I stop writing for a while.

Haha well I think I'm closer to two than one now so I might just wait. I started in early 2018 I only have like 5 months to go.

Congratulations on your second anniversary @diabolika :-) Telling stuff to us, or telling stuff to your newfound community... what's more important is that you still have stuff to tell, and a drive to share that with others. And you do so very pleasantly and eloquently, so I'm glad you're here :-)

what's more important is that you still have stuff to tell, and a drive to share that with others.

It's important to keep that drive to connect/share with others!

Thank you so much! I am glad you're still here too!

I go through periods of not posting too.
It really depends on how I have my room set up!
I've moved a bunch recently, and it's tough to keep a pattern when your surroundings keep changing.
I'm really happy that you have people to talk to to share your ideas with!
Isolation can be a prison when it's not done by choice.

It really depends on how I have my room set up!

I know what you mean. My current arrangement is a distraction.

Isolation can be a prison when it's not done by choice.

Truth.

Thank you @tarotbyfergus!

Also, that photo is amazing!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@diabolika You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

We are both still here one of my first communications was with you two years ago haha. Not touched base for a while been so busy, hope the project is going well and all is good 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30