🔋 Check Your Voting Power Recovery Speed - SteemForThe.Win v2 Released

in #steemit7 years ago

I posted last week about a new tool I'd made to check how quickly your Steem voting power will recover.

There were a few bugs, most notably it kept expanding horizontally on ipads, but in general people found it useful. So, yesterday I moved it to a new server that should have a bit more power and implemented some upgrades:

after.png

1. The url now takes your username

Before you had to go manually type in your username in the box and click the button, but now you can just go directly to:

https://steemforthe.win?user=YOURUSERNAME

And it will return your data automatically. This will make it better for people who bookmark it with the full url and can now see their voting power recovery in one click.

2. There is now a HTTPS security certificate

A small change, and not really necessary as it's such a simple page - but why not!

3. Added in a small Steemit Logo

To make the page a little less bland.

4. Extra Times

You can now see your expected steem voting power in 3hrs and 9hrs, to give more short term detail.

5. Horizontal Scrolling

The first version kept expanding horizontally for ipad users. Even on my windows PC it showed a horizontal scrolling bar like this:

before.png
The Old Version

I've done everything I can to fix this but as I don't have an iPad, can't be 100% sure it will work!

Feedback

If you have any suggestions or feedback, let me know in the comments and I'll see if I can implement it next time!

Sort:  

Thank you for this easy and nice way to check your voting power! 😍💻
Followed you for more insides about your site. :)

Great post. Thx for sharing. It worked :0)
Followed upvoted and resteemed

Cheers Saffi!

Cheers :-0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72