"The Beginning"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

"The Beginning" is a new piece i painted a couple of weeks ago. The artwork shows a lil kid with a paperbag and some lil
animalfriends (i often give kids some animalfriends/cause they need em).
The story behind it, is that my mother had to move again into a new flat 2nd time in the last 2 years - she is not the youngest no more so she was a lil stressed about that. We knew that she will go for a vacation and so all her kids including
me decided to renovate the new flat. Normaly me, my brothers n sisters are not so connected and spread a lil. But we gave it a try and it was crazy fun. It is good that we did this- it shows that FAMILY is something very important. Our family is not kind of a model family -lol - we are patched up like crazay- but it was wonderful that we kids stick together after all the shit my mom went through in her life.

1.jpg

The lil Kid is my halfsisters "new" Boy - as lil lil he used to cry all the time and until today he is not sleeping alot. My sister always says she turned into a ZOMBIE kind of Milkbar since he is here =) But we all love this kid and this kid loves stuff from the backery. While we were working in the flat all together day by day he really enjoyed it and he was such a great helper! Thats why i decided to paint him. The piece came out nice and it was also in my last show.
...
I think it is important to think about the value of a family from time to time-sometimes your fam is all whats left- I know
that not everybody is blessed with a intact Family (like myself) but there are mothers,sisters,brothers and even close friends that could be your fam...

©DingoBabusch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73