I GET PAID FOR CONTENT IN REAL LIFE

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So why post anything too worthwhile for free?


source: https://pixabay.com/en/question-mark-pile-question-mark-2492009/

Professionals should be wary about anonymity on this site, especially if what you say or do could impact your brand. Very risky place to put up Intellectual Property, too, and potentially fruitless in the beginning. Not having a following or Steem Power means your content isn't worth much regardless of objective worth. Steem shouldn't expect artists to give away their work in order to build a base. Which is why I don't see longevity on this platform. I'm not willing to put my best up. I was just having this talk with a friend, who agrees, and posted something of the same ilk.

Sort:  

Yeah, if you get better money in real life (or other platforms) don't post on Steemit.
But it's not the same for everyone / everything.

At least not the same quality content, in the beginning. I guess if I develop a following, it'll become worthwhile over time, but I'm just not impressed with the platform's ability to fairly display content across the platform to users. It turned out to be very different than what I had anticipated, and even how it was initially described to me by a few friends. I have a very small group of personal friends on here. That probably makes a difference when getting started, I imagine. I not interested in the pay for play bot promotion strategy either. I heard it's effective, but I'm hesitant.

Thanks for commenting. Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65