Life's short

in #steemit6 years ago

My sister and I recently buried our mum in Nigeria which got me comtemplating life and it's existential threads.

Life is short and we have to make it count. We are supposed to live everyday like it's our last but I can honestly tell you I don't and I don't think that is sustainable on a daily basis.

Her portriat I did after her dead
IMG_20160906_175215_585.jpg

However I do believe we should live everyday intentionally and grab life with both hands.

So many time we operate on auto-pilot and just go through the motions because life is hard and it's safer to just move along with waves.

that moment you can't stop kissing her even in the drawing
IMG_20160906_123902.jpg

We need to cherish the time we have, live everyday intentionally and enjoy the time we have by doing what we love

Rip mum
Will always miss you
I love you mum

Sort:  

Losing someone close to you can be heartbreaking. I hope your mother rests in peace. Some events in life really do make us realise how short and unpredictable it can be. Living every moment as if it's your last is what we should aspire to do.

what the flip! I had no idea! Outrageous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59