ATTN: SCAMMER ALERT PLEASE READ BE WARNED!

in #steemit6 years ago

No fancy formatting or witty post. Was going to post something else, but feel like this is much more important. I wanted to get this out as quick as I could.

The profile steempowerup is a scammer,

The website steemitfollowup.ml is a scammer,

steemconnect.ml is a phishing page.

This morning I woke up I had this memo in my box

I went to their profile and noticed that they only had 11 followers and 33 on rep.

This is not common when it comes to bots or steem services for first red flag.
Then I decided to see their voting power, something I always do when looking at services I may use.

it's was only 15.007 which is clearly a new account, second red flag
I looked at their wallet

as you can see they have 14.907 STEEM delegated to them. This is what it looks like when you have a new account.
If you look at there sent memos they are spamming all they can with this https://steemd.com/@steempowerup
I decided to then go to the link, first thing I notice is they the fav icon of the website is the Blogger icon

another red flag
When I scrolled down I saw this

so I clicked on the click here to see where it took me and sure enough it took me to steemconnect.ml

Three things to take notice

  1. It's not secure
  2. It's not steemconnect.com
  3. The warning is missing from the normal steem connect page
    oh and a forth if you clicked on tho the "About SteemConnect" it recycles this page, instead of taking you to the about section of SteemConnect.

This is what I real SteemConnect page looks like

NOTICE THE DIFFERENCE

I normally would ask for repost or upvotes or anything of that, but in this case please, do what every you can to help get the word out. I have already at least one person get taken on this scam, they came into chat when I was first reporting it.

Be careful ya'll and I'll be back to my normal posts tomorrow, much love.

Note I'm also putting this in the IntroduceYourSelf tag simply so new people can see it, not trying to abuse the system.

-dj FUGLY

Sort:  

awe schucks thanks

Thanks for posting about this. @steemcleaners has been given a report about them. They will be shutdown soon!

Yeah I hope they get them soon. They have already stolen $100 SBD from two people the last one was just a few hours ago.

Congratulations @djfugly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

thanks for the warning

No problem, I was hoping I could get it out there before they got anyone but it looks like they have stole over $100 SBD at this point.

Thanks for letting people know about this.

no problem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71