Gone fishing - Reckless upvoting causes VP to break down....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Breaking news

Due to some reckless upvoting which has proven detrimental to VP's health the poor thing was booked off-sick for the next few days and is currently recuperating at an unknown beach resort.

We thank the photographer whom could get a sneakshot and sent it to us showing that we needn't worry. VP will survive the ordeal and be back in service soon. 😏

To all who knows me a little by now and those who don't; just a little bit tongue in cheek fun.... I had some awesome delegations from many different sources but some of those have sadly come to an end being repurposed for newbies newer than myself that needed it more.

Being the distracted blonde that I am I did not realize my delegations had upped and left the building so did not notice that my VP was totally and utterly maxed to breaking point and it severely affected the poor guy's health so I sent him packing to the beach for a few days to go recharge those batteries. He was last seen bobbing in the ocean on a pink inflatable flamingo.

The forecast is that he should be feeling so much better and rested by Monday that we should be back on track distributing upvotes regularly.

My apologies for those whose amazing posts I can now only read and comment on for the moment.

For the time being please bear with me and forgive me for not upvoting. I will try and visit where I can and at the very least leave some meaningful comments and thoughts.

Losing one self in upvoting good posts is a real hazard so no judgment please. 😉 I like to upvote good posts and being in this position is affecting my mental health. I feel like a rehabilitating gambler... Don't click... Scroll past and don't click upvote.. 😅 The only consolation I have is that this too shall pass..... Like a kidney stone, painfully slow but pass it shall.

If you've read up to here... Thank you ❤️

All photos my own*

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

i have read it all -- it was not so big - and I should say, I admire your wonderful style. come back to service...any time later :P

Thank you @qwerrie for stopping by and reading all that and also for your positive feedback. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

What an epic post...! 😂 I love your sense-of-humor! 💛

@thekittygirl 😊 glad you enjoyed it. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86