Steemit, Clouds and Steem, My journey so far 32 days and countingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

What does steem, steemit and clouds have to do with one another you might ask?

(my own photo)
IMG_9733.JPG

I purposely chose a photo of clouds because to me that cloud over is a deep deep entity full of attainable and unattainable goals. Some I can touch and some disappear like clouds before the sun.

Apparently, when my posts are hot I get steem bubbling up, when they're not the clouds dissipate. The steem-up and steem down still remain a mystery to me.

I've learned about dapps and what they can do. I figured it out whoopidy dooh! There's so many contests I cannot keep up, its #featheredfridays, #freewrite prompts, #treetuesdays and so much more. I might have to get a seperate diary just so I can keep up the pace so as not to lose face.

There's steem that comes from the clouds that can be traded or converted into steempower which makes you a wwe legend where it comes to voting. Don't ask me, still making sense of it all.

I've learned about tipping through @tipu but still have to practice my skills. As I'm a forever 41er I have to process before I can proceed....Notebook and pen help me do the deed.

Helpies, C-squared and Curies are still above my head. I'm getting lessons in @Likecoin and learning new things. It is not always easy but I'm not always finding it so easy to understand. This brain's sponginess has dried up over the years and I've got to keep watering it to help it assimilate. I need to activate my discord gina bot so I can have more hands.

My journey on Steemit thus far has been nothing short of amazing as I've mentioned in previous blogs. The community is amazing, people are super helpful and supportive.

The clouds still seem dense, the terminologies often confusing. But in time I might understand more and more of how the clouds turn into steem, the steem into steempower, the steempower into steemdollars. Of Cryptocurrency and bitcoin I know nothing at all, I often feel so far behind.

However, I will not let that get me down. In a few weeks, I have managed to conquer way more than I thought and although I often feel like I've bitten off more than I could chew I'm forging upwards and forward. Or is it the other way round? With the help of this kind folk, I've downloaded @steempress and post like a pro. I've been put onto @appics, @dtube, @discord to name but a few and I'm making them work as much as I know how. If I am not active on discord please just know that I am probably working out more stuff to understand and multitasking is not at hand.

It's not a get rich quick scheme and it's not so simple and straightforward. But if you ask questions and take one step at a time, the clouds could clear up and show you a beautiful blue sky. One where all is hunky dory and you know what you're doing. One where the sun shines on your journey and makes the future looks bright.

IMG_7994.JPG

Until then I'll be lurking around, keeping watch, taking part, asking my questions, posting my confusion and try and help and support where I can. Waiting for the gap in the clouds so I can see the sun. The point is to start, to try something new. That privilege only belongs to a certain few. Those who are able to look beyond the difficulty, beyond the hard work and the feeling stupid when you don't know something.

I am blessed to be one of those few. I have a craving connecting, a thirst for new knowledge and learning new things. I'm blessed to be here. I'll keep you updated on my journey in the clouds. This has been month one and a few days so far and I'm looking forward to the rest.

@chekochler @brittandjosie @naltedtirt @mariannewest @simplymike @wesphilbin @jamesrussell @thekittygirl @dreemsteem @merlin7 (that blesses me with (cloud) steem regularly), @thedarkhorse @wolfhart (whom I keep in my prayers) @trincowski

These are not all I've connected with so far but you guys stand out for dishing out tips and advice when I was badly in need of understanding before I could proceed. 32 days and counting.

https://www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com/

https://www.facebook.com/karolien.thereslifeafterkids/

https://www.instagram.com/karolienthereslifeafterkids/

https://www.instagram.com/our_mauritius_moments/

https://twitter.com/karolien_mylife

instagram-Profile_Picture___Picture_20190415_155840592.png

Sort:  

Well I can relate to each and every word you've said. Thanks to @pifc community I got some help so I can dive and thrive in this Steemit ocean.

About the contests, you're right. We need a diary or an alarm. Sometimes I missed to reach somewhere on time and sometimes before it. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

I use Gina and the discord. And the Leagues of course. That’s it.
I was on here for six months before I got sick. And I know that when you get sick , no one talks to you anymore.
When I started I built a foundation. Just a handful of people. But no mater what we are all still together. That’s the caliber of the people here. Ever one of us have had life’s issues and have overcome.
I have never seen anything like it.
When I started @tarazkp was the big influence on me. Then @thedarkhourse. These two are family. Everyone after that are in my spear and I cherish everyone. Now you.
@simplymike is there and will always be there. Heart is to big. Hehehe thats is a friend right there.
I am ranting

What all i said is: we all have been where you are at. We want you to be successful. Don’t worrie to much ,its a lot to learn. There thats it

Are you saying i am not family !!!!! @wolfhart hahahahaha

You make me smile
Families start out with two . Then they grow and grow. That is the greatness of family there growth
Bigger stronger
You have been part of this family for a while now.

Thank God for this friendship 😉 @wolfhart

You nailed it, @dkkarolien.

I often feel like I've bitten off more than I could chew

Believe me, I've thought that a thousand times during my first couple of months. Sometimes I still do, lol.

It's a whole lot to digest, but like you say: one step at a time and you will get there. It requires a bit of stubborness - personally I was too stubborn to give up - but from reading this post, I think you're determined enough to push through. It will all (??) become more clear eventually. *(Some things will probably never become clear to me, but I've learned to live with that. There's always someone around who's willing to break it down to me like you would do to a 5 year old, lol).
I need to check out that @likecoin you mentioned. Never heard of it before... There's such a lot going on, it's not easy to keep up.

You're doing great, @dkkarolien. I'm very proud of you!

@simplymike

Fortunately I don't give up easily, my family can (fortunately or unfortunately) attest to that haha. When I am stuck with something I will keep going until I get it. It's very seldom that I will discard an issue.

It is a lot to digest and often I despair whether I will ever understand it all but I'll keep pushing. The 5 year old comment hehe, actually i read an article about steem and steem power etc and the heading was Steemit as explained to a 5 year old or something similar.

Haven't done the likecoin thing yet. I need to see about that soon.

Anyhow. Thank you for stopping by. Haven't caught up in a bit. have a great day.

When I am stuck with something I will keep going until I get it. It's very seldom that I will discard an issue.

That will definitely come in handy when learning the Steem ropes.

Now with all the tokens and the dApps and side projects that are being launched, I feel I have to learn about everything all over again, lol.

@simplymike just realised i was amiss and haven't even followed you yet. Scrambled eggs for brains. rectified that now!!!

No problem. Happens to me al the time 😀

And I rarely look at my feed anyway, it's too cluttered to find anything useful.
I read posts whenever I stumble upon them - mostly through Discord channels - and I have Ginabot on Discord set up to notify me when certain people publish a post. When I have time, I go through that list - at least I know these people are publishing good content. (You're on it, btw 😉)

Thank you. Ditto here. I've just had a hectic few days. Hoping to catch up soon although today is another busy one. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

I think we officially need like 48 hours in a day. 😀
I'm always short in time.

I'm so happy with this SteemReply tool. It has halved the time I spend on replying to comments. It's like the Partiko app for desktop. 😂

I have some ideas for posts in my head for weeks... I simply can not find the time to write them.

If you ever need training.... Say the word and Welcome Wagon would love to have you! It's not like other training... You get a week of complete hand holding and they devote their time completely to you!

And they go over anything and everything you could possibly need because it's completely catered to YOU. And if you want more training after that....you can have advanced training!! 🤗

You've already met @shadowspub and I think @bluefinstudios has come to.your blog too!

It's a lot to take in..Steem
But once it clicks...it starts to all fall in place!!! You dont need to know what to ask in WW... We've all been there and pretty much know what you'll ask! Hahahhaa

You're doing great ..meeting people, staying connected, posting, and building a community whether you know it or not!!! Hehehe

Believe me.. you are doing better than most at only 32 days!!!!! You'll be a dolphin before you know it hehehhee

Posted using Partiko Android

@dkkarolien SAY YESS TO THE DRESSS EHHH DREEM !
Welcome wagon is just what your next step should be ask @xcountytravelers ren she is a WAGONEER
@dreemsteem

@dreemsteem such an offer and it takes me three days to respond... OMW!!! It's just been a crazy busy few days. How do I accept a WW offer. Because hell yes... Training any training. It's an honor to be considered. Thank you. I've been a bit quiet. Catching up on comments. Upvoting were I can but hoping to be able to catch up by the weekend. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

hehehehe no worries - i think i sent a comment to you saying the same thing! LOL don't be worried about being quiet - we all have those weeks! (or months) LOL I will let @shadowspub ad @bluefinstudios that you would love to be a trainee!!! :)

Ah, ah! It sure is a confusing place... and you're doing rather well. It took me months to get any of my posts above the 0.10$ mark! 😂

It was a hard and lonely road for a while but eventually it paid off. I hope you can succeed, too!

@trincowski my apologies. Been a busy few days. Yes it's confusing to say the least.. 😂 But I'll get there. Slow and steady wins the race. Be good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful journey, pray have have it completed. Life itself is a journey full of uncertainty.

So true! Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

I still think that having fun is worth much more than trying to get rich over here on steam :)

Sorry for taking so long to reply. @seadbeady I agree. I don't mean to sound like I'm here to make money. It was just an observation. Thank you for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear friend far away, power woman and mother you are going great. You engage , you plan, read , work out and jump on. Thats what we like in steemterminal . You are what @thekittygirl @xcountytravelers and myself are here for every day. So bring on the next 32 and we Will evaluate than, what we know now and Some. Untill than stay seen and blog on,
And @wolfhart is in my thoughts too, and if not he Will remember us hahaha oh but your family and i am bot

You are doing great!!! Look at all the engagement you are getting already! And say yes to Dreemsteem’s offer! I wished I had that in the beginning.

And a FYI- there is always more to learn. When I get frustrated, I remind myself that I started out knowing nothing. Now, I know a lot and have lots more to learn. But that is fun. You’ll see. Soon you will be the one explaining things to newbies 😀👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

@mariannewest only takes me three days to reply. 😂 Sorry. But thank you for taking the time to read and comment. And yes I'm say yes to the dress @dreemsteem is offering.. 😂 It's so cool.

Posted using Partiko Android

They will reach out to you soon! 😍🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

delsih sky pictures, teh secodn one is stunning :D
and yes theer IS life after kids ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87