3 Things I did when I first got started on steemit & dtube - reply to @jvff [DTube Exclusive]

in #steemit6 years ago


Please go and check out @jvff - this video is for anyone starting out who wants to know what I did when I joined steemit and @dtube. Here's the short form of it

  1. Comment and upvote other creators videos/post
  2. Support and encourage them
  3. Join a community and add value to it

It may seem simple and I know that there's a lot of people out there that think getting attention is an amazing thing. But there are consequences to it as well. Like people not wanting you to have that kind of attention or success. Jealous and bitter people. Haters and people who want to see you fail. I guess it comes with the territory and thick skin is required. At the end of the day, I try to focus on my friends rather than the haters.

When you get to the top of the hill, people can see you - and naturally, not everyone will like it. It's just the reality of life. It sucks and can even be really sad at times, but as I said...it comes with the territory.

Blessings to you all in this journey. And through it, I hope you can find real friends to join you in the quest for whatever holy grail you're seeking.

DTube Empowerment Event Coming In Toronto, Canada - September 2018!
Official DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/6Dt3Sc8

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.
If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop) / Epidemic Sound


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

First things I did when I got my steemit account (in the correct order)

  1. Type my first steemit post about steemit first impressions (that post generated $0.33 SBD)
  2. Buy STEEM and power up
  3. Further research about how steemit and dtube works
  4. Join community
  5. Begin the operation of moving from youtube to dtube by reuploading my own videos to test the system then post my first dtube exclusive video.

These are all great tips in the right order, bud :)

@dnews I completely 100% agree with the 3 aspects you used on Steemit and DTube. They are very effective and ones that I still use to this day. Great stuff and appreciate the reminder and encouragement :)

-Ken

Yeah some of the things I'm trying to get back to doing again :) keep it positive man! Always love your stuff.

i want to be noticed, lol have a nice day ;)

mate, exceptionally well put, including the downside of being noticed :) Well done mate

Very well said :) Thanks for the words of advise, very true about there being a downside of being noticed i 100 percent agree :)

You said it and you did it!
Much love @dnews !
Resteemed!downloaded!upvote home n abroad! What again what again.....okay I'd be adding this up on my official update on dtube!
Once again much love!❤❤❤❤❤❤

I'm still trying to responde to other creators when I have time! Being successful, and everyone wants it but you need to be prepared to be successful. Thanks for your thoughts :D

Thanks for the tips man, I appreciate your advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94