The One Thing Every Steemian & DTuber Should be Doing To Their Readers/Viewers - REPLY! Discovering the "Replies" Button is Gold

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)



It's not always easy to do, but at this point in my steem life, I try my best to reply to every single person that comments or engages my post/videos. I know not everyone does this, but I do appreciate those that make a concerted effort to do so. We're all busy, we all have lives, families, things to do, things to get done, but I believe replying does a lot to hep the community grow. Communication in life isn't just one way, it's two way and I believe as steemians, we have a responsibility to those who are trying to reach out to us to at least do our best to respond. Again, I understand that some are getting massive comments on their post/videos - much more than I am. And it's probably near impossible to reply to 100 comments every time you make a post. But I think it's important to at least give a sincere effort to do so. That's what makes this platform different than others. Here, we're not just out for the views or the likes/upvotes - we're here for community. And community matters.

I just discovered the reply button a few days ago! It's brilliant! LOL - I used to go through all my post one by one to try and make sure I was replying to everyone. Now I just click the "replies" button and boom - I have instant access to my steemit/dtube family!

Here are some benefits I believe replying has to the entire community:

  1. It creates engagement
  2. Let's your readers/viewers know that you're listening to them
  3. It connects you with others
  4. You can learn so many new things!
  5. You get the benefit of feedback

That's it for me in this video :) let me know what you guys think in the comments below!

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Here are the links from the video above:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on steemit and dtube. Bringing you the latest news in the crypto sphere!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are right. Reply plays a greater role like upvotes do. If you upvote my post or comment and aslo reply on it, it makes a difference. Atleast i will come to know what u feel about my opinion or to what extent u agree with me.
So keep upvoting as well as replying

Very good point @genelia! For that, you get a reply from me AND an upvote ! ^^

Replying is great advice but as a new Steemian (me) how do I go about getting comments in the first place? I'm starting to believe bribery is required hehe.

Well my advise is the following: Ask yourself "Why does one comment in the first place on steemit?" and then react according to that.
People on steemit comment to:
1.) Make money from their comment's upvotes (so they comment on whale's videos where there are people to vote their comment)
OR
2.) Answer a question you asked.
OR
3.) Ask you a question when they think you can teach them something.
OR
4.) To form relationships on the platform.
OR
5.) To troll

Ideas:
Well you don't want 5.).
Also Number 1.) seems not possible for a minnow except you attract them on the money thing maybe by buying a few Steem/SBD and making a contest/challenge. This WILL get you replies on the content video, but also many will start commenting your other videos and subscribe because they don't want to miss your contests.
2.) Is the first you should try. Ask people things, but not ONLY in the video like "What Altcoints do you prefer and why?, please tell me in te comments", make a whole video out of it with the question bein in the title and thumbnail already, so people even click your video to comment in the first place. So instead of making a video "My favorite Altcoins" and asking people within the Video, make a Video What are your favorite Altcoins an tell the in the Video which ones are yours.
3.) Simply be good on your topic, show people you are professional and experienced (present facts) on your topic.
4.)Is something everyone wants, and the most powerful point. So if you did 1.) 2.) or 3.) always reply AND upvote to comments as much as you can. Try to save upvote power to reward comments. Nothing will bring you more comments and bring you back the people who once commented, than actually showing and rewarding people for doing the work to write real comments. No matter how small the reward and your SP is, as long as it is not 0. If I get rewarded i feel like it mattered to you and it is worth to comment again.

Why you gotta be a genius like that? How can we keep up with you!

Upvoted for such an insightful post

@dnews Thank you very much. I'm glad to hear you agree on the ideas.

Your insights are killer, baby.

#onelove #dtube

Thank you for the reply. I'll take the information on board.

I like this post it breaks it all down, some people are obvious follows and others not so clear, I think I'll read your reply again just for that reason.

Hey there! hahaha! You know a lot of people resort to bribery. I see a lot of people sending whales and such steem or SBD's to get replies, but honestly - I don't see it working. You can start by doing what you just did! By commenting on post that you enjoy :) then you can engage as well as creating your own post. You're on the right track!

Because you're on the right track and asked a great question - you get my upvote!

#onelove #dtube

I sincerely hope SteemIt doesn't become a botpocolypse or vote trading platform. I have such high hopes that the community can work together to avoid such a death spiral.

And thank you for the upvote and reply, it's very much appreciated. Have a great day.

Yeah. A lot of bots are coming on the platform. I think it's okay to come on here to try and make some $$$ - as long as you also contribute. I guess some people see bots as a way of contributing to the community, but I love the actual human engagement and the exchange of ideas :)

Hope to hear from you again!!! Here's another upvote for you.

I'll definitely be back again, thank you for the replies.

Can’t wait to develop our friendship!!!!!! This is SO cool :)

As long as we continually form relationships, the Bots will have difficulty taking over smiles

Hahaha! I like how you put that. Good call my brother

Well I have some feelings about Bots especially since I encountered cheetah in my early days and thought what a nice bot to keep up voting me until it was soon followed buy steamcleaners and a flag much to my chagrin 🎯🔫🔔

Hahaha!!! I think we all experienced cheetah when we first came here. What a brilliant invention.

I think for my next comment I'll scour the landscape of your other posts ☺️ thanks again for the inspiration

photo_1518801133952.jpg

You are right....but being a begginer on steemit one has to face many problems....morever the beginners have no patience at all:P ..... Things are getting easy with time with more understandinggg.....at first the post hardly gets any vote and suddenly when you get one vote thats everything for you:D

I know it's not always easy, but persistence will pay off in the end. It's just like everything else in life. If you put in the time, energy and resources, it will appreciate ^^

Here's an upvote for ya.

Thankyou ...and i agree...especially with 3 most important words u quote----Time energy & resource ...sounds great...

Me and My group of friends are the funniest humans I know, thank you for this communication

hahaha! That's some confidence! Awesome :) you're very welcome!

Upvoted

Wow! Your really an amazing steemian. It's really good of a person especially a steemian to create conversations more and more with his viewers and commenters. It keeps the platform lively because that's what it's meant for. Engagements and conversations. Your post deserves a resteem from me.

Thank you for the ego inflation! :D

Yeah I believe it's really important. Even if super popular steemians who are gettings hundreds and hundreds of comments can't reply to every single one, at least read through and comment on the relevant ones or ones you have an opinion on. It helps keep things moving :) especially on Dtube. I always appreciate it myself when someone replies :)

You got an upvote for resteeming the post and resteeming my ego! :D

Thanks a lot. Your appreciation is fully welcomed. I will follow daily and keep on commenting on your posts.

I'm really excited for that! Can't wait to communicate with you more, my friend!

Oh! No need to worry. We shall keep in touch every single day. Just keep posting and i will fully support you on this.

Great call! I just subscribed and looking forward to checking out more of your vids : )

Thank you my Canadian brotha! You just got an upvote of love for that follow ^^

ah man, to think you joined after me..... where did I go wrong lol

jk I do everything in my own time, I knew you were going places right from the beginning.

replying is key, vet people slightly and not just thank them for your comment but take that moment and look at the content they produce and atleast comment on it, the good or bad.

You have done that for me

Bro, thanks for believing in me. Know that I believe in you too! #brothas #onelove #dtube

Let's do this together! Upvoted ^^

Can't wait for your next vlog brotha!!!!

Great video brother, when I hear someone give valuable advice I like to thank them and let them know how I feel because I want to see them continue to give valuable content and I like the genuineness of your video fam!

My brotha! Thank you very much. I like that you do that :) you're the man bro. Keep it up

Upvoted for being my brotha #onelove #dtube

i think replying is a great advise and it plays a better role

I think so too!!! :D thanks! Upvoted

Interaction is one of the most important things on this platform. Using the opportunity of commenting and replying let‘s you connect with so many people and get even more inspiration. I guess I will make a video about the importance of this topic as well. Maybe already tomorrow. Thanks for inspiring me :)

Hey my euro brotha! Nice to hear from you as always :) oh so cool! I can't wait for it!!! Please let me know when it's up so I can watch it :)

Upvoted for being my Euro Brotha!

I'm interested also and watching this video that you think you might make. Is there a way for me to be notified when you have a new video coming out as in pressing the Bell on a YouTube video when you have subscribed? So far I haven't been able to identify a feature like that on steemit other than subscribing and my subscription of new posts is confusing to say the least smiles and question marks

If you‘re on Discord you can use GINAbot. I‘m also using it and it‘s great as you can customize every kind of notification that you wish to receive. Or if you‘re an Android user there‘s an app called steemify. Can‘t tell you much about it as I don‘t use Android.

Thanks I'll check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27