Hollywood Nights And Rock And Roll Memories

in #steemit7 years ago

I am still new to Steemit but I am starting to understand it more and I really like how positive and helpful the community has been since I signed up. I have never blogged before but I have lived a pretty interesting life so far. I used to work for a music publishing company in the 90's and worked my way up from the mail room intern to my own office and I was getting paid to go out to clubs every night and try to find new bands that were interested in getting a publishing deal. I signed a few bands but almost signed even more. I am going to blog about all the crazy adventures I had during that time.

One night after seeing a few bands at a local club I was invited to hang out with my buddy Jay at his hotel room for an after party. I was there for a while listening to some new tracks from his band when there was a knock on the door and then I saw one of my favorite singers come in. I have met pretty much all of my musical idols but I couldn't stop acting like a nervous fanboy around him. I could tell that he was not that interested in listening to great I thought his band was but after a while of partying I found out that we both shared a love of obscure 80's electronic and new wave music. We were naming all the bands that we loved and all of a sudden her pulled out a CD with his 80's playlist and we both reminisced about how music didn't sound as creative and interesting as when we were kids.

At the end of the night I asked him for any advise about life and he told me "Sing yourself to sleep every night". I always try to remember that simple but wise direction especially when the world is filled with so much anger and hostility because your voice can be the only thing that you have left when the evil in the world can take almost everything else.

Chino and Dobot.jpg

I am still new to this and would really appreciate any advise or tips on how to improve on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70718.81
ETH 3799.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45