Sort:  

If he cared about minnows, he would be manually curating and upvoting when minnows like you create content with value.

The bot economy has destroyed the mechanism of manual curation. Ideally, people like you and I would search for talented content creators, upvote them, then later dolphins and whales would find it and we would get our curation rewards.

Bot owners like @brandonfrye have destroyed that process but nobody wants to stop because they know people will keep paying them. We're caught in a vicious and self destructive cycle.

All I need to do is create a bot and preempt bid bot votes for curation rewards but I know that doesn't promote real growth.

Few people understand this. Good curation is one of the best things for Steem's value but bot owning profiteers have opted out. Damn shame it is..

You obviously know very little about me, and apparently even less about running an upvote bot. You've called me a profiteer on multiple occasions. I am actually an entrepreneur and have been very successful over the years. But to call running an upvote bot on Steemit a brilliant business move would be quite the stretch lol.

Running an upvote bot isn't even profitable for the owner if they're purchasing delegation. The only people financially benefiting from my upvote bot are the delegators, the bidders, and Steem holders. I've spent over $15,000 in the last few months that I've been on Steemit ($11k of that going into vested SP, the rest for delegated SP), I've spent countless hours each day sharing information and educating the community with videos and posts, even more time going through random posts that people are wanting upvotes on (yes, I go through almost every single post that the upvote bot upvotes so it's practically manually curated). And now I spend even more time working with our brand new initiative @minnowfund and handling everything that goes into that, including creating posts, sorting through the application entries, and.. oh yeah.. giving away delegated SP to folks every single week thanks to the upvote bot. This is all so that new Steemians have a little SP to hold themselves up. All of this without making a dime. And I'm perfectly okay with that. Thankfully I make my money elsewhere.

So I have to ask you, what have you done for Steemit lately except complain? And how much money have you invested here? If it weren't for people like me who invest their time and hard earned money into this platform, then we wouldn't even be here having this exchange. I wish you guys would get off your soapbox and start doing something productive for once that benefits the community. So much wasted energy.. and possibly... potential.

@steemflagrewards and @flagawhale. The latter assisting to recover 25k+ STU to the reward pool.

Trying to rationalize you bid botting because you bought a delegation. That's a stretch.

There is nothing novel about what you are doing. How about supporting using your power to deal with the real problems on the blockchain like the bid bot abusers that have gained so much reputation. Don't believe me? There is a network of them here.

https://steemit.com/abuse/@anthonyadavisii/bit-bot-pizza-shitposter-makes-it-to-rep-60-brought-down-to-59-thanks-to-mb-unvotes-and-steemspeak-golos-peeps-reinforcements

You can only stay in your bubble so long. Eventually you will realize how this is affecting you and the wallets of every user you purported to be helping with your automated voting...

Very nicely stated.

You can only stay in your bubble so long. Eventually you will realize how this is affecting you and the wallets of every user you purported to be helping with your automated voting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67