You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 13 tips for those in Steem for the Long Haul.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Especially the RedFish and Minnows who are doing great, tell us what you are doing that is working!

I’ll bite!

  1. As others have said, comment comment comment! But I have an extra trick here - when someone leaves a quality comment on my post, I try to not only reply on what they said, but also check their page and read and comment on one of their recent posts. I find that this is the secret magic formula for gaining a follower!

  2. Post quality content. This was not immediately intuitive to me what is meant. But I think I have it figured out a bit better now. Sure I could go spend two days researching a topic and writing a “quality” post about it. But I find it’s better to write about what I already know. I’m no expert on anything, but I do have unique experiences that I can leverage for interesting content. Stick to what makes you unique and you won’t go wrong.

  3. Get plugged in. Steemitbloggers was my community of choice, but joining a Discord group will do wonders for your reputation. It’s hard to go alone! Here, take this!

  4. Humor trumps seriousness. Make people smile when they read what you have to say and they’ll be coming back for more. If you’re not funny, at least be somewhat self-deprecating.

  5. Enter contests! This will give you a triple play of success. You will generally get way more upvotes, you will form new connections and meet new people, and it will solve the perpetual question “what should I write today?” 😀

Sort:  

Great things to do and I love the magic formula!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91