I Created a Twitter Bot for Steem Price Updates!

in #steemit6 years ago

Do you find yourself checking the price of Steem through out the day?

I know I do...

Twitter Bot

I figure one way to combine my computer science skills with my passion for steem is to create a twitter bot to update everyone with the current price of steem. I created a python script to run on my computer that will get the market price of steem from the coinmarketcap api and then tweet it out. Currently, I have it tweet every 30 minutes. If you would like to stay updated, the twitter handle is "steem_bot"

I plan to add more functionality to the bot to account for large surges in the price of steem and maybe some other features. Give me suggestions!

Sort:  

Wow! That's so clever and handy. Good job!

Yeah I'm trying to think of other additions to the bot to make it even more helpful

Hey man! Sorry for the late reply! My insta is itsvibekilla!!

I'm SO SO SO EXCITED to work with you!!

Check out my posts @nextuprap. You won week 1 of my contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76