You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Noob @molypap Fix Her Broken Camera

in #steemit6 years ago

You have such a kind heart and this a good cause, so I will give my meagre vote, but I have a feeling it will all come together and pay off. That is what i love about steemit currently (and I hope it stays that way) is that it is like a small town where people look out for one another and if a problem needs to be solved we can turn to one another instead of wondering why doesn't the world just work for me :)

I hope a new camera is soon affordable!

Sort:  

Once we helped some fellow Greek Steemians save their house from the bank, we were quick and well-organised and managed to raise the money they needed (I think it was about 1000 euros, a little more than 1000 $). I think fixing a camera will be a lot easier ;)
It is amazing what this place can do as long as its people use it for a good cause. Steemit is a medium, it can be used either for good or bad depending on what we do with it. I choose to use it for good :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46