Steem Park: It Got Real

in #steemit7 years ago

Yesterday, my boys and I went to the official opening of Steam Park here in Brooklyn... and the Steemit community came to life in a real way that I hadn't experienced before. So many amazing projects going on around the world, it was fantastic to witness this one becoming real!

IMG_3833_edit.jpg

It was fantastic showing my little dudes what can materialize from a vision, group energy and hard work.

IMG_3837.jpg

I just wanted to share a little bit of the vibe and the glowing faces.

IMG_3840.jpg

So exciting to see the amazing constructions come off the truck.

IMG_3842.jpg

IMG_3838.jpg

And my boys had a great time playing while it all went down.

IMG_3844.jpg

And then the future generation got Popeyes, so they may grow into strong, healthy individuals and bring their own visionary projects to life... well mostly they eat healthy ;-)

Amazing work @hitheryon, @voronoi and @hansikhouse! Congratulations!
So great to meet you @andrarchy, @prufarchy, @nickytothenines and @roychoi.

Keep on keeping it REAL and Steam On!
Doug

Sort:  

looks awesome i want more of this Story plz

It was great meeting you and the future generation'ers! Hopefully see ya around the park ;)

Looks like it was awesome. I told my friends to take a picture if they went by Von King, but I don't think any of them got around to it.

It's crazy! A real Steem Park, right in Brooklyn. So awesome.

Yeah, crazy cool!

Lucky you that can see the real of Steemit. I want it too but I haven't been lucky. Really interesting little dudes. That day must have been a very memorable day. I from poetry but I like your post! So I upvote :)

Awesome! I'll have to try to visit the park soon.

Looks like the event was amazing! And Popeyes is ALWAYS a good call haha Glad your kiddos are getting exposed to this type of project so early on in life, that's awesome dude!

Thanks so much for coming out to the opening of STEEM Park! We have a great time meeting you and family :D

STEEM ON!

Such an awesome project! We were so happy to be there! See you there again soon hopefully!

We need something like this in Denver!

Hopefully his son fore like you are successful sir :)

Thats very nice, thank you!!

I'm envious. We barely even have a BTC community here in Salt Lake let alone Steemit, but I'll keep pushin.
Your little Steemians are adorable. I look forward to having one of my own soon.
Thanks and praise for your dedication to the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56