How to write on steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Today I would like to touch on a few more things related to yesterdays post. My main objective being to use each of these posts as steps to writing some great content and in the end get value on your posts.


Image credit

A problem that often comes up in posts on steemit is: people just write.

It is not a bad thing to just write something as writing itself will improve your skills and help you find your hidden writing style. Yesterdays post I spoke about feeling a person in their writing and connecting emotion. Often people write about things they are not passionate about or do not know much about. This is where the problem is!


Image credit

When reading through a few posts I can see how comfortable the writer was while writing about their topic. This is all related to painting a picture, you can't paint a picture of something you have never seen before and think it would turn out well.


Image credit

This is the same with writing, picture sitting in front of your computer hunting through the internet trying to find something interesting to write about. You stumble upon something interesting and start reading about it, but when you start writing it all feels "watered down" or "lacking something". That something is experience and pure knowledge. It is one things reading something interesting ans studying it.

Here is a better example of how your post looks from my view point.
Writing something you don't know much about:
Image credit

When you know what you writing about:
Image credit

If your writing is not stylish and attractive, not many people are going to read it. One of the best ways to make your writing sexy is to know what you are talking about.

Sort:  

Some feel the need to write on one topic. Like always doing a food post, or always price charts for coins. I like to mix it up.

Family. What's happening in my life. Trading ideas. Restaurant reviews.

I do like to write, and I think I have gotten better since starting here. Well, I guess you guys will be the judges of that. :/

I am sure your writing has improved as mine has since I first started. I would say that mixing it up is a great idea to write on steemit.

I agree with you. I feel that this particular strategy allows for more connection with the entire steemit community. Specifically focusing on one topic or one niche severely limits your overarching ability to reach out to other areas where people's interests are also focused. I plan to create content regarding several topics, all of which I find interest in and hopefully others do as well :) Happy to have found this opportunity

I agree that mixing it up is the way to go! In the past, I started numerous blog sites about particular topics, only to bore of the topic and end up abandoning my project. 🙄 Then one day it hit me and I realized that my mode de vie wasn't one particular topic, it was being interested in everything and anything! That's when I came up with the username jumbledsunshine 🌞 and have used it ever since in many of my social media interactions. I am just getting started here on Steemit, but I can tell already that mixing it up will continue to be my mode de vie here.

I posted an hour ago on this topic - what and how to write on the Steemit. Many people are concerned about this issue. I agree with you on many points, but photos could be author's. I am for completely unique content.

Each of us has a story to tell, particular knowledge and a unique take on things. It (just) requires courage to expose your authentic self through well chosen and curated words spun together to create a yarn. I am an artist/writer/lightworker, new here, I am keen to mix it up with my all original content - (images and words all my own work folks! :)). I truly hope to add value, encourage and inspire others on their way. In the few days that I have been active I have found some inspired work on the platform and am excited to contribute to this buzzing community. Great advice here; thanks xox

This is the type of post that helps someone like me. Someone that is completely new to the platform. I become more and more familiar with the steemit community by reading posts such as this one. Thank you for sharing and I can't wait to use the knowledge that I have about particular topics to start putting out some high-quality content. Much respect

Bro it's topic very important for our steemit user.So,I think it's really well post.thank you for sharing this topic.It was amazing post.I like it.

great topic friend , good luck

Would actually rather read what the nerd wrote over the dueche 🤣😆

Congratulations @dragonslayer101, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2624 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $734.55. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

And thats the main problem in our world:people talking about things that dont know and don`t fell

Very well said! Nice post, keep it up.

Very Helping Content......Thanx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97