Update

in #steemit3 years ago

It has been 4 years this month since I dropped my laptop and broke the hard drive that had the keys to this account. I have a new account @dragonslayer101. The only key I have left is the posting key. I do have the original password used for this account when it was created but sadly this does not help me recover this account. I have had to supply identity documents to steemit when this account and many other accounts were hacked in 2016 through some backend that was not secured or at least that is what I was told. But this still doesn't help me recover this account.

Sort:  

I remember Mags telling me You lost this account.
Quite a shame having the SBD just sit there now hey.

Yes it is very sad, I would of been able to do a lot with that. Oh well.

Its sad to hear this i followed your new account hope you will regain all your losses soon

I don't think it is possible to regain such a loss, or at least not anytime soon.

That’s true but let’s hope for the best I will also help by upvoting.

jumped over here from your new account and ho-lee-crap what a loss this is for you. My condolences. Hopefully you put a password manager like LastPass on your new laptop to avoid this catastrophic event from happening again.

Yeah I now have a few extra places I keep my password so this will never happen again. Was really sad, still hoping one day I can get my account.

Yes i use this account now

Sir please give me a 1 vote

You sell this account

Followed your new account its sad to hear about this account

Thank you, I do appreciate it.

Very nice 👍

😭😭😭
do you have a solution?

yeah thats sad that happened to me with bitcoin wallet luckily i pulled out the harddrive bought a (usb to sata adapter) and managed to get my keys out, so you might try that cause if the partion is not totally destroyed theres a good chance 98% it will work be well @dragonslayer109 :)))

Boss it really painful @dragonslayer

Hello sir, i want to talk with you. Kindly share your discord name . @dragonslayer109

Hello @dragonslayer109,
I wanted to make a request to you whenever you see it.
Can you please consider delegating some of your SP to me if convenient for you.
Thank you and best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98