3 Days Until SteemFest Hackathon, Where I'll Try To Pair Steem with WordPress

in #steemit6 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-10-27 at 10.17.47 PM.png


Tuesday I'm heading for SteemFest Hackathon, in Lisbon. Suddenly, I realized there are only 3 days left.

In an effort of keeping myself accountable for this event, I polished - read: I built from scratch, there was nothing there before - my portfolio on devpost, the platform used for this hackathon.

I also decided that I'll work on a PHP-WordPress integration. I'm going to use my php-steem-tools package for the heavy load, and probably steemjs for the frontend. I don't have high hopes, I aim for a proof of concept, not a full fledged app.

Of course, many things can change and this is not a done deal, just a public intention, that may be amended if there will be need for something else.

I hosted 3 big hackathons back when I was running a coworking space in Bucharest, so I know the drill. It's the first time, though, that I'm attending to one as a participant.

Should be fun.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

@dragosroua you will have a GREAT Time and I know that I'm Grateful for everything that you do to improve the STEEMIT experience...........

Great news! I’ll be looking forward to see what it would come. Do you plan SMT?)

yes, obviously... But it's still early.

Okay, I see)

Don't forget to have some fun while you're there! Looking forward to your posts of everything that's announced and what all was going on!

I hope you have fun. It should be a lot less stressful, just hacking out some code instead of running things ;-)

And a WordPress plugin is something that a large portion of the interweb wold benefit from.

Thanks, appreciate that, Trevor. As for running... not things, just running, I just couldn't stop myself so I signed up for the Porto marathon, which is on Sunday, 5th. Really looking forward to that too :)

hehehe good on you!

One week to go for me until the next ultra. I can hardly wait :-)

wish you good luck in lisbonne, keep up the good work @dragosroua.

Good luck with the Wordpress integration!

I've been half thinking of writing a steem front end possibly using a decoupled Drupal (because I'm half decent at doing Drupal themes) but have chickened out mostly due to time and partly because I actually have no idea how to tie the front end and back end together and I just hate back end work XD

So I'll be quite interested to see how you go with yours :D

goatsig

Now this will be really cool :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00