30 Days Writing Challenge, Day 16: What Should Be The Price Of A Beer In SNAX?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

This is the sixteenth question / topic of the 30 days writing challenge I announced a couple of days ago. The total amount in prizes is 90,000 SNAX and it's being distributed as 3 daily prices of 1,000 SNAX each. For all the details, please check this post.

I was hanging out the other day in the BPs Discord channel, when somebody suggested we should do a meetup. For us, BPs, you know. This in itself would be a really difficult task, as we are scattered all around the world right now, but, as if this wasn't enough, people started to talk about having beers and stuff. One thing led to another, and soon someone threw the gauntlet:

I would pay anyone who gives me a beer 10 SNAX

To be honest, that made me think. How much would I pay for a beer in SNAX right now?

Alas, the answer is never easy to a question involving beers, at least for me. I'm such a sucker for this beverage (not addicted, fortunately, just liking it, the way you like pancakes, for instance). I like craft beers, dark beers, all Belgians (those monks knew how to live, back then) and all that is innovative and interesting in this area. Lately, I even started to rehydrate myself with beer after my runs, but then again, the arrival of summer in Spain may have something to do with this.

To make a (potentially, very) long story short, let's hear your opinions: how much should one pay for a beer as of today, in SNAX?

For conformity, my answer is 50 SNAX for a good IPA and 40 for a lager.

IMPORTANT: please state your SNAX username in the post, so I know to which account to send the prize, should you be amongst the lucky winners! Thank you!


You can start writing your article for the challenge right now (some of you already posted, nice), the time window is: Tuesday 4th June, between 00:00 UTC and 23:59 UTC.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Well, I joined SNAX and I'm glad. Thanks!
I try to participate in the challenge, but I'm afraid I've overtaken the closing time ...
Today I signed up for SNAX!

Talking about beer makes me want in SNAX. Can you give me a referral link?

If you just want to pair your account, just go to https://snax.one and follow the instructions. There's no referral link atm :)

Thank you! Am vazut multi pe aici care trimit un cod si ne roaga sa facem nu stiu ce. Am crezut ca au un avantaj daca recruteaza.

I walk arround Annecy down town this morning and just bought a beer for 5,000 SNAX https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@chrisaiki/what-is-the-price-of-one-beer-in-snax

good men

Posted using Partiko Android

Yo @dragosroua! I've made my snax authentication post but it bugged out on snax's end, leaving me with a message to try again. What do I do now? I don't want to repost the same thing again. Can I just edit the post with the new hash, or what do I do?

All help is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

cheers!

@runicar, you do not need to create a new post. Check the hash, it should be the same as on snax.one. Edit the old post and try again. In a case of problem please contact our Discord channel https://discordapp.com/channels/509371605542109185/578602301069983766 for support

Continue to try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94