Friday: A Red Day For Cryptos

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 8.24.24 PM.png


You don't get to see every day such a gloomy picture: the entire alt crypto world was in red today.

But you know what? It's during these days that your patience, endurance and mental equilibrium is enforced. It's important to understand the role of loss, of the downtrend in our lives.

Yes, I too love the thrill of a mooning Steem, but hey, it can't be that way all the time.

You can't live only with the adrenaline bursts of the expansion. Incidentally, if you try, you'll die in a few hours as your kidneys will fail you pretty soon (as an ultra-runner I learned that the hard way).

So yes, today was a red day across the entire alt crypto ecosystem, some lost more than other.

But look at the bright side: it's a very good moment to buy.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

It's an excellent time to buy! Just some healthy consolidation before another uptrend!

It is indeed an opportunity. I think steem is under valued by the market.

Good thinking ;)

Most of the standard coins on Polo are just reaching the trend line for one month one day charts...it's where we go from here that matters...if the bubble was real...one should be buying today and tomorrow

Up and down no worries about that. I'm holding, no panic. Thanks for sharing the update.

Agree!! What about the RUNCOIN! is there any advancement? Please, update us about it. I fully believe it has a good future if we find the way to put in service.
What about contacting Monsters brands of the field as Garmin Polar, Suunto...? Maybe we will have a good chance there...

RUNCOIN is up and running, so to speak. For now, I'm distributing it to people who can show me their Strava races, here's more info: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@dragosroua/runcoin-distribution-round-one-post-your-strava-race-and-get-usd1-worth-of-tokens

Great! I didn't you were distributing to strava members!
I'm in strava platform as well.
May I ask you how can I show you my runs/races and so, if I could get some of the coins then?
Thanks for your reply.
Let's the runners community grow up!!!

Here's an update on the distribution: https://steemit.com/running/@dragosroua/runcoin-distribution-friendly-remainder-first-offer-expires-in-3-days

Basically, just a link and some proof that you are the person who actually ran. You will also need an OpenLedger account where I will send you your RUNCOIN.

For sure a lot of people will panic, but will always be someone smart speculate those cryptocurrency fluctuations.

Just hold ;)

why does the @poloniex account gain in SDB ? a lot and also it gains right now

Have no idea. It may mean that people are still selling SBD on poloniex, and not on the internal market.

I don't understand why altcoins price are related to bitcoin, it should be to usd directly like bitcoin so we have more stability of price, if anyone can explain please.

Almost all altcoins are traded in pairs with Bitcoin, not with USD. So their base value is primarily in Bitcoin and from there is translated into fiat. Once altcoins will reach a broader market, more exchanges will feel comfortable to list direct pairs to fiat, like Steem/USD, etc.

Thanks for your answer, also I think it has to be related to bitcoin because we only can buy bitcoins directly with fiat now.

let's hope next days we will see only green!

Love the red in a market, as it is a regulatory fact. A lot of speculants get scarred and sell, which is real good as it is an oportuitty to buy. I would have been scarred if it would only rise without any red spike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57