Huge STEEM Pump Going On Now On Significant Volume

in #steemit6 years ago

During the last hour, STEEM gained more than 1500 satoshis, jumping close to $2.45 in fiat. Here's how the 30 minutes chart looks on Bittrex:


Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 7.29.36 PM.png


And here's how the 1 hour chart looks on Huobipro:


Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 7.29.50 PM.png


At the moment of writing, I have no clue what could have generated this jump, as other assets in the crypto market aren't moving that fast.

Any ideas?


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

On the scale of days, this rise is barely noticeable.

bittrex pump.jpg

Wow! That's a HUGE volume spike!

It's amazing how is inversely correlated to Bitcoin

Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 18.43.30.png

You are right , he is good catch .

It may have to do with the delay on EOS launching due to audits requested by some BP's

Yeah, I had the same problem. The opposite trend of steem surprised me in a good way TBH.

Happens all the time in the crypto world.

Trying to catch up to the $23 SBD ha ha

Thanks for your information , it's amazing .

I upvote you .

I am waiting your next uodate , thanks for sharing @dragosroua

All kinds of strange and wacky things going on in and around STEEM. It's this kind of uncertainty that makes things just a little skittish. I've stated it before, I really don't mind lateral movement, and of course, with an upward trend, but this blowing up SBD on one exchange thing has got me baffled. Obviously someone's trying to make a nice tidy profit off of it, but who would go for it when they can look at the other exchanges and realize it's not systemic? Unless they were very early in with the movers, they'd be at risk at taking a loss if they didn't get out quick enough.

As it is, it seem to be pumping and dumping over and over right now, which is the first I've seen it do in such short periods of time.

WTF! No idea what’s happening but it’s great!

I just checked , it’s amazing . Maybe we can now cross the resistant line and break through . bTC is high too, that can be a cause ? Most of the market is either up or down

This is coinmarket right? It's been playing tricks lately, yet the original price of STEEM and SBD doesn't change,

Nope, this is Bittrex and huobipro, two different exchanges / trading pairs.

very exciting position and i hope that in 2 days steem will be 3.50. always hope for best. thanks @dragosroua for always updating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95