SNAX Mainnet Is LIVE!

in #steemit5 years ago

As of today, starting with 12:00 UTC, the SNAX mainnet is live. I'm currently registered as a block producer (name is snaxtopia, if you want to vote for me) and everything went smoothly (at least until the moment of writing).

I have to tell you that being part of something like this is exhilarating. You're coordinating with a global team of people (many of them you've never met in real life) and put together a set of scenarios that must be executed really fast and in a very exact way. This decentralization thing is something extremely powerful, I'm telling you.

So, as you can see, I managed to be the first account to register as a BP (block producer), but that's just irrelevant now, it's more of a vanity screenshot:


Screen Shot 2019-04-10 at 2.59.26 PM.png


If you're curious about the current state of the network you can always have a look here: explorer.snax.one.

There is no scoring round enabled, so you can't claim your Twitter rewards just yet, the first one will run tomorrow, but the good news is that Steemit is already added to the list of platforms. Steemit will account for 0.5% of the total rewards pool in SNAX, which may seem like a little, but if you compare the size of Steemit with Twitter, it kinda start to make sense. Scoring rounds on Steemit will be enabled at the beginning of May (provided nothing major comes up).

All in all, it was a smooth launch. Thanks to every BP and to the SNAX team, it was - and it still is - a very exciting journey.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Be the first to make a transaction, send me 1 SNAX at
SNAX5wWV2S2kRC7H1wcPT9ybWKf5N5gtmo7VKFF5qmmFncip2jc5Jt
I exchange 1 SNAX against 10 Onfocoin.
To get your Onfocoin, signup to the network:
https://my.onfocoin.com/connect-social/code?code=chrisaiki

I think you will need to make an account for that key (or send me the acccount you already have for that)

My twitter account is @chrisaiki

Did you linked it with SNAX account at snax.one? You need to download the Chrome wallet extension and login.

Yes, I found the public key in my chrome extension wallet

Done! Check your Twitter ;)

Thank you ! It is in my wallet.
But i cannot see it in the block explorer, yet
https://explorer.snax.one/transactions
You are welcome to claim your 10 Onfocoins
https://my.onfocoin.com/connect-social/code?code=chrisaiki

Glad you got it! Not into onfocoin ATM, but thanks for the offer!

I sent 1 SNAX to @rihanna to see what's happen. She has more followers than me !

Smooth move ;)

Excellent man! Looking forward to see how it works.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is great news Dragos! I will sign up for an account tomorrow and see how the platform is working and 100% you will have my support with a vote as a block producer!😉
It will be great if in the near future you will add more updates about Snax!

How do I vote for you on Snax?

My producer name is snaxtopia. You can use the desktop wallet - forked from the EOS Voter, by Greymass - you can download it from here: https://github.com/SnaxFoundation/snax-voter/releases

Don't feel like downloading...
When do you think an online client/way to vote will come?

No idea, yet. If you're comfortable with cleos, they have a similar tool, called clisnax, it's in the binaries project.

Where (and/or how) is it possible to exchange snaxs for steems?

Don't know that, but I know listing SNAX on exchanges is top priority for the team.

Great to hear the launching is going smoothly so far

and why exactly does the world need snax again?

To reward your friends in social media like fb, tweeter...

Patiently waiting. What are the plans to move to Steem? Do they have a date yet for that?

Steemit is already listed in the social media partner
https://explorer.snax.one/

As far as I know, they're targeting May for the integration.

Expecting my airdrop.

I cannot vote, yet or I don't know how to do it !!!

Hi, you can vote for your favorite block producers by downloading a desktop wallet https://snax.one/download

Glad to finally hear about the launch after so much waiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95